We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location (familiy from room 100)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vigilia Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vigilia Park
NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location (familiy from room 100)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from Vigilia Park after booking through on the beach and to be fair our first time visit to Tenerife was spot on. First of all the hotel.. basic self catering apartments with street or sea views. We paid the extra 45 euro's up grade for sea view room 100 though the view was partially blocked by apartments straight across from us, so I did note my frustration to the German receptionist that it was a partial sea view. She said that she would make a note and address the issue to her manager the next day.. we heard nothing more so couldn't be bothered chasing the matter up. The hotel does offer an all inclusive option but I wouldn't bother with this we had a look at what was on offer and it was a very basic selection. So if you are a family that are use to all inclusive you would be very disappointed. This is the first time we have done self catering and we are glad that we had taken this option. The hotel has two pools one at ground level and a rooftop pool and bar with the most excellent views you will find drinking a cold one from a proper frosty pint glass. The rooftop bar and pool is definitely the best asset of this hotel.. 1 pint 2.75 euro's vodka and coke 4.00 euro's at the hotel bars. S.C is the best option and with many local supermarkets its a very cheap option.. Dino's are dotted all around which are our versions of Spar's or Tesco express, also there is a new Lidel opening just up the street from the hotel. We plan to visit Tenerife next year and stay in the same location because it is spectacular. We would consider coming back to Vigilia park but with use of a different room. "THE FAMILY FROM ROOM 100 !"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekychaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Mr. Cheeky Chaz 99,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry, that you didn´t have a complete see view aparment as it was sold by your travel agency. This was a mistake by them because as we are in the middle of a village some of the units have half apartment block so you can "halfely" see the sea. That is why we only called them partial sea view aparments.
Would like to apologise for the German receptionist answer, nobody contacted you after because we tell the guests to come the next day/days to ask if it is posible to change what depends on the actual availability what our head receptionist has to check in the mornig. She was working with us a few weeks before so sorry for her mistake!
Apart from this we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    250
    127
    44
    34
See reviews for
235
226
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I asked for the wifi for the week @€ 25. Took it back up to the apartment logged on with iPhone then iPad didn't work password had already been used, it turns out it's €25 per week per device, should really be per apartment as all they give you is a receipt that only works for 1 device. It's a bit steep Vigilia Park. Personally most places I've stayed in allow you to use as many devices as you use. Just saying!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank RPGibbs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear RPGibbs62,

We are sorry if we caused you problems with the WI FI service.
When we made the instalation it also surprised us (company who supports us) that each code is only for one device. The simply reason they give us that due to many cases of fraudulent users (child pornography, etc.) need associate each code with a user of IP of each device (this is stored in our system) to be more easily locate the device that was used for this.
Apart from this we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've been there a year ago in July and I decided to come back this year. The décor of the hotel is probably mid 90's but the rooms are very clean. I would not recommend paying for all inclusive as the food is tasty but there is not much to choose from, especially when you're vegetarian. The best option would be bed and breakfast or room only. The swimming pools are clean. The beer that they serve at the pool area is very poor quality. The view from the top swimming pool is AMAZING!! It's a great place to stay if you don't look for anything posh. The best option is to dine at the restaurants nearby. Great location and very cheap.

Room Tip: choose a room with at least partial see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judie_Sonnengarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Ms. Judie_Sonnengarten,

Thank, you for your comments on Vigilia Park.
We are glad that you came back to visit us for the second time and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn´t like the beer served in our bars,it is Mahou, served in many places in Tenerife.
Hope to see you back for the third time soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here June 3 to11, 2014 and found it clean, reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, plenty of supermarkets and shops. The apartment (160) was fully equipped with all you need
Self Catering, best ever.Beds clean and comfortable and housekeeping excellent. The view from our balcony was great, overlooking Los Gigantes cliffs, village and sea.Did find some english speaking progs. Go to menu click from spanish to VO.Did not use the restaurant so we cannot make a comment.

Room Tip: Ask for high room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Jacqueline g,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely hotel if you just want to crash out by the pool. Our room was 124 although it hadnt a balcony it had a fantastic view over the sea. If you are on a budget get the bus from the airport which only takes the same amount of time as a transfer as the transfers stop at most hotels. The lady behind the reception named Anna was brilliant as my husband had his wallet stolen at the airport and she did all the communication for us although we didnt get it back. So beware at the airport put your money real safe and not in your pockets. We came back yesterday and noted there was more police walking round. If you want to go around to Los Americas it cost nearly 5 euros each way and takes about 1 hour on the bus which you get outside the hotel. Go and visit the british pubs down the hill besides Route 66 really good.

Room Tip: If you want a twin room dont choose a studio as the double bed is so small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulinesanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Paulinesanderson,

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us, special thank you in the name of Anne from reception!
Apart from the incident happened with your husbands wallet hope that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to see you back in the near future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just arrived back yesterday, was worried after paying £200 including flight and baggage and transfer from in the beach, I emailed vigillia park and asked for a sea view, they replied straight away and said 46 euro to up grade, pay when you get here. I never expected to get what I got, we arrived and was given room 123, very clean proper sofa, full size fridge freezer, flat screen tv, every kitchen utensil you will ever need, non stick pans, and when we opened the curtains I could not believe the view, never seen any thing like it, amazing, the swimming pools gorgeous, the reception staff so helpful when I had my bag stolen at the beach, ( thought it made sense to leave my bag in the car boot whilst at the beach in the hire car) room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, having been to Tenerife a few times I will from now on be staying at vigillia park, how is this place only a two star is beyond me,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Ashypaula,

Thank you for your lovely words! It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We came here on an all inclusive basis for a week in the sun whilst knowing we wouldn't exceed our budget. Job done. The staff were lovely,the rooms clean and the food, although limited, was tasty. It was billed as all inclusive. However, 'some inclusive' would have been a more accurate description. Drinks were limited to beer, wine and soft drinks and unlike other AI hols I've had, food was only main meals served in the main restaurant. My only other gripe was the bar closes at 11pm, a little early for a hotel bar? That said, all in all I enjoyed the holiday and would go back. The staff were particularly nice and helped make my holiday enjoyable. And the views are spectacular. If you go, check out El Mason, a restaurant 100 yards down the hill. Fantastic food reasonably priced, run by a fun bunch!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gruffalo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Gruffalo69,

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Vigilia Park. Speciall thank you in the name of our staff!
Unfortunately some of the travel agencies haven´t give the right information on our all inclusive light system, sorry for this and we are happy to read that apart from this you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vigilia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vigilia Park

Property: Vigilia Park
Address: Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vigilia Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vigilia Park is situated in the heart of Puerto Santiago, with unique views to the cliffs of Los Gigantes and the island of La Gomera and La Palma. Discover this beautiful corner of the South Island of Tenerife is characterized by clean and clear atmosphere with a warm climate all year round. The environment is very quiet and it is an ideal place for couples, families with small children or pets. Lovers of diving, surfing and anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday...The resort comprises a total of 109 apartments. The internal volume, minus the terraces varies from 50 m2 to 80 m2. All are very spacious and have private terraces. The equipment of the units is complete allowing you to enjoy a stay with all the amenities you need, such as fully equipped kitchens (oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle), ceiling fans, flat screen TV, telephone , safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Cots (free of charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vigilia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Park Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Vigilia Park Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing