We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent relaxing first visit”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Arena Suites

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
50 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gavinfdav...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent relaxing first visit”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel apartments were lovely, and the staff were excellent. Their language skills were especially appreciated since I don't speak Spanish, and my wife only speaks very little. The gentleman 'Jesus' and the young lady receptionist with brown hair who spoke English and German (sorry, I forgot your name) were particularly helpful.

We appreciated the location, which is about a 30-40 minute drive from the airport, yet only 2 minutes from the beach. So no noisy stag/hen parties etc, but plenty of life on the long seafront nearby. The small complex is mainly aimed at couples, or those with older children, as there isn't anything aimed at toddlers. As a result you've got that happy medium between 'no stag/hen parties' and 'no screaming kiddies running riot'. Great for relaxation.

The pool area has a small kiosk bar nearby doing cocktails and ice creams at reasonable prices. The pool is basic but nice, a 1.4m adult pool and a shallower child pool. Plenty of sun loungers for a quiet time of year, but not all had mattresses, so a towel or two is good to have.

The rooms were spacious (double bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/lounge area) and well equipped. The kitchen has a few basic utensils in case you want to cook simple meals. There are hot drink facilities by using the coffee-maker to boil water, and a fridge for cold stuff, but no actual tea/coffee etc. There's a superdino 150m away to stock up.

The rooms were kept exceptionally clean by the very conscientious cleaning staff. They definitely deserve a good tip.

The half-board meals were provided at the hotel next-door, and were excellent: varied choices, excellent quality, lovely setting. In the mornings (8am-10am) there was continental and cooked breakfast options, plenty of fruit, unlimited drinks. In the evenings (7pm-9.30pm) there was a large salad bar, 3-4 hot main options with lots of sides (pick and mix) with a large desert and fruit selection. Drinks aren't included, but were just 3 Euros per person for unlimited drinks. Various soft drinks and juices, white/red/rose wines and a lager/beer, all via the expected small glasses. Overall really pleased.

The only thing to be aware of is that the beds have very firm mattresses. While this might suit some, it gave me terrible back ache. The wife preferred sleeping on the sofa bed. So maybe take a mattress topper if you back is a little mattress-fussy.

All in all, REALLY PLEASED, and the only issue was the beds for us, but that is a pretty personal thing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely family hotel in great quite location. We went for a week with two toddlers. Our room was on the first floor and there are lifts for nights. We had a huge private patio great for the kids. All the staff where amazing friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the arena apartments for 11 nights,excellent accomadation,rooms cleaned every day,close to the beech and restaurants ,local supermarket,5mins away with everything you need,the only down side is theirs no air conditioning in the rooms,you have to rent fans,but I would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allanmcgu...
Marton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay,
Big rooms and sunny balcony--rooms cleaned every day-clean towels every day. Stayed for 2 weeks, No air conditioning but fan was given to us for the whole trip

Enjoyed our stay that much we are going back 6th October for 16 nights.

MAC--SUE
Middlesbrough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurmargui...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LIKE AT HOME”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

There can not be a more cozy site. The apartaments are perfectly prepared with all accesories necessary, a pool climatized at perfect temperature and with an excellent service, good people and very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976marta
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Arena´s Suite and I will be there again.The main reception areas of the hotel are clean and modern and have been fairly recently refurbished and furnished to a good standard. The hotel staff are lovely and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
I totally recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I spent a week in arena suites and i only have one word to describe the place: Wonderful. Great apartments, lovely workers. I will repeat again as soon as posible and i recommend it to the people who wants to have a peaceful holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing