We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Pilar Mateo and the Staff of The La Zenia Hotel gave us a warm and wonderful welcome.
They were very courteous, informative about the hotel facilities and the local area. They explained in very good English about the New Year Eve’s Gala Ball, the reception drinks, and all that was happening that evening.
I found them to be highly professional in all that they did for us.
Pilar then invited us, which I thought was just beautiful, to make ‘La Zenia Hotel our home’, and we did!
The Gala event was outstanding on all accounts – reception food and drinks were just wonderful, delicious and an excellent way to start the evening.
We were then escorted into the dining room, where Management and staff greeted us and showed us to our table. The restaurant was decorated with amazing New Year’s Eve decorations, bunting, and looked very festive!
The staff, at this event looked really smart; they were excellent, courteous, friendly and professional at their job. The Food was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented by the chefs. Just brilliant and AMAZING!
Congratulations to the Restaurant Manager for a very professional job well done! Both Gerard and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole event and the party that followed afters. The room we stayed in was top class, exceptionally clean and had a wonderful view of the sea, which we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated.
Overall, we had a fantastic time during our stay at the wonderful La Zenia Hotel, and I would like to take this opportunity to say – ‘Muchas, muchas gracias a todos en el Hotel La Zenia pertenece y un Feliz Año Nuevo.’- and, we will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    481
    139
    27
    24
See reviews for
351
490
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

From checking in to checking out this was an excellent way to spend Christmas & New Year. The staff were welcoming & friendly & made the stay very pleasant. Our room overlooked the pool area & La Zenia Beach, it was light & airy and the housekeeping staff did a marvellous job, the whole place is kept incredibly clean. The food was plentiful & varied (no matter what your tastes are) there was something for everyone. The Christmas Lunch & New Years Eve dinner was fantastic. If we return to Spain, this hotel is top of the list.

Room Tip: If you like early morning sun ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillian221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff is very friendly. Especially the staff in the restaurant is very attentive and has a personal touch in their service. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The rooms all have nice views.
We spent new years eve there and that was a party all the way. Starting with the entrees in the bar and later a very good diner in the restaurant. The staff worked very hard to give everybody the night of their life.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelty, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I can think of no negatives for this hotel. It was everything a decent hotel should be and more. View from the balcony was stunning. Food was excellent, especially the Christmas Gala lunch. The rooms were spotless and spacious and had everything you need; fridge, safe, television (with a good selection of English language channels). Even the bar prices were very reasonable. Staff all spoke English and service was always friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a high floor corner room overlooking the sea and bay below, swimming pool area and terrace. Wow. Beautiful sunrises from the sea.
The hotel was decorated very nicely for Christmas.
We did not expect anything special for Chrismas day so had a lovely surprise when a special lunch was laid on. Food, wine and service were excellent, there was even a pressie for everyone from Mama Santa Claus.
We would not hesitate to return to this hotel, probably try it in the summer season when outside facilities can be enjoyed.

Room Tip: Sea views have got to be a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel provided everything I needed on a recent trip to visit family in Spain. I will certainly be staying there again. The sea view was lovely and the breakfast was excellent although it didn't start until 8am (should be 7am).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is worth every penny. Large, clean rooms, friendly staff,beautiful surroundings. Short walk to the bus stop. A beach either side of the hotel. TV that actually works, fridge, safe. Everything you would expect. Toiletries replaced daily. Service and cleanliness is impressive. Food was plentiful and of excellent quality. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
1.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
59 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#8 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
118 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Property: Servigroup La Zenia
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Presidente 4, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Unbeatable seafront location, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is surrounded by two beaches, just 20m. one from the other. - 30 Km. from Orihuela's downtown and 10 km away from Torrevieja, providing special discounts for hotel guests in the twelve golf courses of the area. Facilities and services: - Modern and comfortable hotel, particularly suited for families. - Two superb swimming pools at the sea edge (electrolysis disinfection), one of them for adults and another one for children. Sun terrace with sunbeds and parasols, garden area with palm trees and children's playground. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Varied sports and entertainment programme (only in summer). Multipurpose sports court. - Wellness Centre (supplement), provided with heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, massages, and beauty and body treatments. - Hotel Servigroup La Zenia is associated with the Costa Blanca Golf Course Association, with special discounts. - Elegant Marina and Sirena Rooms for meeting or celebrating events. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs and gifts. - Free beach towel service (deposit). - Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned parking spaces (supplement): 77. Rooms: - 220 spacious rooms most of them with beautiful frontal or lateral sea views, air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, balcony, mini fridge, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel has a Junior Suite for special occasions. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Servigroup, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain
Servigroup La Zenia Spain/Playa Flamenca - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing