We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, excellent room, food and location. Helpful and frienly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hotel, excellent room, food and location. Helpful and frienly staff.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed for a week in beginning of June. Our room was big and comfortable with an excellent view to sea and pool area and beach. Food was also very good with lot of choices, even vegeterian diet was possible. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Location was perfect, beach in both sides of the hotel and big shopping center in walking distance. It was easy and free to park our car in the street in front of hotel.

Room Tip: We fot a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesku389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    462
    130
    25
    22
See reviews for
324
468
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here from Thursday 5th - Monday 9th June. Great hotel for a nice relaxing break. Very friendly staff on reception who were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were lovely and clean. Food was usual buffet style with plenty of selection & what was really good was as we were half board we had a choice of having our lunch or evening meal in the restauant, which we were really pleased with. Not much night life around, but that is not what w came for. Good walk up hill for other restaurants/bars. You can order a taxi from reception to take you up to the shopping mall (La Zenia boulevard) at a cost of approx 6 euros, or if you are feeling energtic you walk but it is quite far & up hill. Plenty of shops and places to eat here. Entertainment at night in hotel was more for the older people and was not for us. Overall a thoroughly great time.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here from 21st to 28th may for a friends wedding half board 810 amazing breath taking view myself my 6 year old son my mum and my niece. Within an hour of being in our room a member of staff was at our door with 4 boxes and a envelope which was 4 coffee mugs that cost 5 euro each in gift shop and a voucher each to use the facilities in the wellness centre and voucher for complimentary drinks in bar ( servigroup mojito is a must) roughly 80euro worth free gifts very thoughtful.. Our bed linen and towels were changed each day room was spotless as was the rest of hotel. Breakfast was gorgeous nothing like sitting down to a big fry up and cava each morning lol.. Had choice of lunch or evening meal cant fault either very big choice and delicious if like me you like seafood you wont go hungry.. On the morning of our departure we were picked up at 8am but restaurant had let us in for breakfast 7.30am(even had the cava on ice lol) la zenia should be very proud with their staff each time i went to reception with my son the girl gave him a lollipop also my niece had a very important email to reply to but the wifi was down but a member of staff let her go behind reception and use the hotels own computer..thank yous so much for making our stay and my sons first holiday relaxing memorable and just amazing x
mairead 33
Conor 6
Margaret 64
niamh 20

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quite relaxing break. The hotel & rooms are exceptionally clean. The staff are excellent & eager to help.
The Restaurant does a varied menu of well cooked & presented food to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elanob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First visit last year was ok. Quite booring rooms but clean and functional. Hard beds but ok, view towards the city was ok but seaview is better. Food is fine but tasteless. Second visit at the hotel was a disappointment. Better room facing the poolarea and the sea but placed on first floor right on top of bar with loud music until 1 o´clock in the night every night. Felt like an one star joint somewhere in the east europe visited in the youth....drunken people outside the bar shouting and singing right below our balcony and this loud music, especially the basetones, pulsing in the walls and the floor. Not very good enviroment to try to sleep. Not for our young child and not for us. Asked twice to change room but it was not possible as they claimed that they were very busy....and at check in on the direct question if the room was placed over any bar with load music we where met with a direct lie that it was not. We will not return.

Room Tip: High with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup La Zenia, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Hotel Servigroup La Zenia.

Here at Servigroup, we understand that hotel food plays a very significant part in our guest’s holiday enjoyment and although we have aimed to incorporate international dishes to suit all palates, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on individual preference.

With reference to your comments regarding the room you were allocated, we were sorry to hear you were disappointed with the one you were allocated on arrival, on such occasions there is the possibility of requesting a room change (subject to availability).

We do very much appreciate our guests’ opinions as customer satisfaction is our sole aim and we are sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet with your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location is excellent, right on the beach. Went with my family, 2 kids and paid full board. Wouldn't recommend full board as the dinner eating times are too late, 8pm start my kids are hungry before then so we had to eat out every night. Restaurants are only a nice 10 min walk. Kids club was not open to mid June. Gym doesn't open till 10am. Hotel was nice bit expensive I thought for what we got. But had a fabulous holiday as it's such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I cannot recommend the hotel and staff enough, another great stay! Will definitely book for a 5th visit, food and location the best. Beach right on the doorstep and lots of local amenities close to hand.

Room Tip: Request sea view room, excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
1.2 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Property: Servigroup La Zenia
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Presidente 4, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Unbeatable seafront location, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is surrounded by two beaches, just 20m. one from the other. - 30 Km. from Orihuela's downtown and 10 km away from Torrevieja, providing special discounts for hotel guests in the twelve golf courses of the area. Facilities and services: - Modern and comfortable hotel, particularly suited for families. - Two superb swimming pools at the sea edge (electrolysis disinfection), one of them for adults and another one for children. Sun terrace with sunbeds and parasols, garden area with palm trees and children's playground. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Varied sports and entertainment programme (only in summer). Multipurpose sports court. - Wellness Centre (supplement), provided with heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, massages, and beauty and body treatments. - Hotel Servigroup La Zenia is associated with the Costa Blanca Golf Course Association, with special discounts. - Elegant Marina and Sirena Rooms for meeting or celebrating events. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs and gifts. - Free beach towel service (deposit). - Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned parking spaces (supplement): 77. Rooms: - 220 spacious rooms most of them with beautiful frontal or lateral sea views, air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, balcony, mini fridge, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel has a Junior Suite for special occasions. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Servigroup, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain
Servigroup La Zenia Spain/Playa Flamenca - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing