We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to eat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eduardo's Villamartin Plaza

Eduardo's Villamartin Plaza
Ranked #19 of 117 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

O.K. food good spag bol.
Wine was a little expensive for a house wine,( 16euros ).
Service was very good and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    104
    66
    58
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We come here every time we holiday out here & it never fails to disappoint. It is a bit pricier than other places but definitely worth it.

We had set menus last night - mine was e9.95 for 3 courses & the others had the e17.95 for 3 courses. We all thoroughly enjoyed it & will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jam220912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eduardo's Comes Up Trumps!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We've been coming to this restaurant for 10 yrs now and I can say that our meal last night was fabulous and excellent value for money! We selected from the 17 euro menu having belly pork and stuffed mushroom starters, gorgeous! Followed by salmon and hake as mains served with mash and some veg. Finished with Choc brownie to die for and banana crepes. We were both stuffed and enjoyed all of it. We sat outside with a view across the plaza and watched the world go by. The service was excellent and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spinosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eduardos La Finca gets it all wrong!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Firstly, why is it that there is no link to reviewing this particular individual restaurant, only Villa Martin? Is it because they are frightened of feedback? Well, they are going to get it anyway. Having visited just recently as a large table having previously booked, we still had to wait over 30 minutes just to get a menu. When meals came items were missing, i.e. potatoes! Also potatoes that were ordered were wrong and substituted with obviously microwaved alternatives, which weren't even warm. The desserts were supposedly apple crumble, but there was no crumble. As for the drinks service, this was just a joke. Repeatedly having to ask for your drinks order is not acceptable. Neither was the surly attitude of a waitress who thinks they are doing us a favour by being there. We particularly attended on a night when Flamenco entertainment was advertised. Whilst the two girls who valiantly tried to entertain tried to continue without a proper dance floor or stage and people weaving in and out with plates of food, this was a very poor excuse for Flamenco.This place needs to get a grip; there are plenty of others out there who ware willing to give better value and service for the money. As residents, we are not easily fobbed off with empty promises and poor service and word of mouth is a powerful medium! This is one local business that we will not be promoting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank JaneJ0hnst0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Do these staff not realise no income =no jobs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Could not get the info up for Eduardos La Finca but, as they are owned by the same people, and obviously linked on the site have decided to post here.

Eduardos La Finca is a restaurant in a brilliant spot which is very pretty in Lomas de Don Juan- which is between Cabo Roig and Campoamor golf course, just off the San Miguel road. Its a very large villa which has been converted to a restaurant with outside ares, shady and sunny and also a fabulous pool area. It should be a delight to go here but it isn't.

With all the problems re getting the churingitos (beach bars) running locally somewhere like this should really be cashing in but they seemed really very indifferent whether they had the custom or not. Rather than take sunbeds, umbrellas, coolboxes etc down to the beach we came here with family for what was expected to be a relaxing break but, as a business person, I found I was constantly extremely irritated. Left to myself I would have gone somewhere else - my money is too hard earned to hand it over to on the surface friendly but totally indifferent staff. Unfortunately my family overruled me as it was so convenient.

On most days we had to go to the bar to ask for drinks which then failed to materialise until the staff were reminded again - and again! 3 reminders were needed on one occasion. We watched some drinks being poured and then just left on the bar! One day we asked for menus at 2pm and finally got them after 3pm after reminding the staff who then never came back to take an order before we left just before 6pm. There was no way I was going to go looking for them yet again.

After this we gave up - ordered one lot of drinks when we arrived and then drank our own plus our own snacks and fruit. We expected to be challenged about this and were ready to explain why we felt the need to do this but were never asked about it at all.

Someone who appeared to be an owner - stocky, dark hair and glasses - was very attentive to a group of young girls but everyone else was ignored. The only day we saw what really should happen each day was when the older owner and his wife were in and then the staff came round on a regular basis, asked what we wanted to drink then forgot about it! This soon stopped when they left. Again they were very attentive to their own group of friends.

One day we were asked for a deposit on sunbeds and it was explained that this would be refunded if we had food. No problem with this, its fair to expect to pay however, in a week, this was the only day this happened and co-incidentally this was the day the older owner was in!

Most days there were only a couple of staff around the bar area but one morning there were 4 there and the service was equally as appalling.

The owner should really be aware of this as he is losing revenue on both sunbeds,drinks and food plus the poor reviews given to our follow villa owners and neighbours and the subsequent loss of business. We would have had many more drinks and meals each day if the service had been anything like it should have been. We even had to help 2 ladies with moving umbrellas to their sunbeds one day whilst the staff all looked on and had a lovely conversation amongst themselves - unbelievable!

I have always liked this spot and been here many times with friends and family and this year it is really the poorest example of running a business I have ever come across. Do these girls not realise that if customers fail to come back there will be no need for them to be employed? - obviously not. Equally did the owner not see the girls take orders and then wonder why no one took drinks out or even think why, with a certain number of people around the pool on very hot days, that the drinks sales were so low? Get a grip people and sort yourselves out. I want to come back but I'm not a mug - someone else will take my monery off me and make me feel that my custom is valued. Listening to the grumbles around the pool I'm not the only one who felt like this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank lovesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eduardo's Villamartin Plaza also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Eduardo's Villamartin Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing