We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Ampuria Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ampuria Inn Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Empuriabrava
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed at the Ampuria Inn as part of the sky diving course package we booked. The hotel is well located for the drop zone - literally a 5 minute walk away. It's not however as conveniently located for the beach. It's a good 45 minutes walk, so would recommend hiring a car if you plan to do the trip regularly.

The rooms are pretty basic, but clean, air conditioned with free wifi. Towels and sheets are changed daily (not very environmentally friendly). Breakfast was included in the price of the room, but following the stale bread and croissants on the first morning, we didn't eat there again. The hotel has a pool which is nice to relax by, but could do with a little clean.

The receptionists speak Spanish, Catalan and French, but not much English.

Worth staying if you're planning to skydive, but don't bother if you're expecting luxury.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Droulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Went to Empuriabrava late 2011 for Skydiving. Skydive Empuriabrava suggested me this hotel which gave me 10% additional off for being a skydiver there. Overall one of the nicest hotel for the price category. Has breakfast, swimming pool, free-internet as part of the deal. Visit being solo and quick couldn't explore much of it though, saw they put up parties few times a week there. Empuriabrava in itself is a great party place anyways. A little far (2.5-3kms) from the beach though, I guess its a good property. The front office lady called Anastasia was good and could work out some internet issue though, she could be little more hospitable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accessyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

What a nice find! Attentive and helpful staff, hotel is clean and well-run. I stayed in a suite for a few days before moving to the sister hotel and was quite pleased with the service.
Both front desk staff and restaurant staff were pleasant and attentive, really made things easy for me on a difficult 2 month work assignment.
Daily I returned to the Ampuria for meals (and cappucino), and all management and service functions were through Ampuria for the sister hotel.
Be sure to ask for a larger room as some of the rooms are quite small, but staff and management really went out of their way to make my 2 month stay pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel especially for parachuting holidays, as it is walking distance to Skydive Empuriabrava.
Summer weekends there is loud live music by the pool for dinner, so if you like to sleep early, ask for a room away from the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlAmriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Hotel was in a great location for Skydive Emupriabrava - the main basis for our stay. If you're not skydiving and want to move away from the pool you'll need a car to visit the beach, etc

Rooms Clean and comfortable, welcoming staff. Pool area a real surprise and is a nice place to sit and relax during the heat of the day.

However the slightest noise seems to reverberate around the entire hotel as if the walls were paper thin. This did make getting to sleep a little difficult on occasion, best hope the hotel entertainment isn't in action.

Breakfast was awful and should be avoided, bread & pastries were hard, cereals soft, flies on meats & cheese - best avoid really.

I would stay there again - but only to skydive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiiiill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Franciscoeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empuriabrava
1.7 mi away
Xon's Platja Hotel
Xon's Platja Hotel
#7 of 11 in Empuriabrava
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Port Salins Hotel
Port Salins Hotel
#1 of 11 in Empuriabrava
212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comte d’Empuries Apartaments
Comte d’Empuries Apartaments
#4 of 11 in Empuriabrava
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maurici Park
Maurici Park
#3 of 11 in Empuriabrava
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castell Blanc
Hotel Castell Blanc
#2 of 11 in Empuriabrava
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
1935 Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ampuria Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampuria Inn Hotel

Address: Avenida Tramuntana - Puigmal, 5, 17487 Empuriabrava, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Empuriabrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Empuriabrava
Price Range: £41 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ampuria Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Atrapalo, Evoline ltd, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ampuria Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampuria Hotel Empuriabrava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing