We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful local restaurant in Manilva” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delfines

Delfines
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Delfines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 147 Restaurants in Manilva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful local restaurant in Manilva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Be sure to try this restaurant in a fishing town on the Costa del Sol. More upscale than the other places. We had Sea Bream roasted in a salt crust that came with three different vegetable dishes, none of which were fried. Lovely food, good service and a good place. I doubt you would be disappointed. Book and get a terrace table with a view of the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodappetite42673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was recommended we give this restaurant a try and we wasn't let down. The fish is fresh and cooked tastes amazing. The staff as another poster has said are attentive without being intrusive, the staff was very friendly and did all they could to make this a lovely dining experience. I was only in the area for 5 days but dined there twice.

If you decide to give this little restaurant a go please try for a table on their terrace as the views are lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The food is fresh and well prepared. The service is excellent, the waiters very friendly and charming. We had a great evening meal on their terrace, (must be booked in advance as there are only a few tables up at the top) .
As a main course we had sea bream baked in rock salt, which was superb.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StefaniaMarangoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We dined off the promotion menu Manilva 10. The food was excellent quality and the service was attentive without being obtrusive. The little seaside area of Castillo is very pleasent for an evening stroll and retains the charm of the Costa before the high rise developments came.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank miles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delfines also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing