We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fillet Steak Ever !!”
Review of Macues

Macues
Ranked #31 of 162 Restaurants in Manilva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fillet Steak Ever !!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is a family run traditional Brasserie Style Restaurant with Amazing Views overlooking the Marina. We have visited here many times and never disappointed. They serve one of the best Fillet Steaks I've ever had and we have eaten in many restaurants all over the world. Highly Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    19
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is as a restaurant should be. The food is all good- try the sea bass in salt. The sole meuniere is also a taste revelation it is the standard for others. The wine list is also comprehensive without being over priced. The service is impeccable. Attentive and friendly without being fussed or fussy. The views over the delightful port are amongst the best in la duquesa. Disfrute.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Something Special”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a proper, upmarket restaurant without being too formal or stuffy. The view from the tables at the windows are superb. We visited on a Tuesday night without a booking and were able to get a window seat. The service was excellent and commenced with a selection of canapés which were all really tasty. We chose pork fillet in pepper sauce which was so tender it melted in your mouth. It was served with baby potatoes and rice, I would have preferred that the pepper sauce wasn't poured over everything but I'll know for next time. We also chose steak medallions in a marsala sauce which we were told came with baby boiled potatoes and fresh veg. However, there was only a very small amount of each and if you like your accompaniments you need to order additional side orders. The steak was really tender, well cooked and the sauce extremely rich. The drink on the house allowed us to sample salted caramel vodka and limoncello which were served in frozen glasses with a solid ice base. All in all, a great meal with great service. Perhaps slightly more expensive than some of the cheaper bistros but well worth the extra.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A return visit, lovely”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As usual we received a warm welcome, very attentive and pleasant service and really enjoyable food. The position of the restaurant overlooking the port is so nice .....a tip if you prefer a window table then book ahead and request it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Food and service...well worth trying.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Visited Macues, a return visit for us and so glad we did. The food and service as usual....excellent. We enjoyed grilled Sole which sounds so simple but delivering delicious food of such quality is noteworthy. The whole meal was great and the only way of checking the accuracy of this review is to give it a try too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macues also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Macues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing