We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mexican

The Mexican
Ranked #40 of 149 Restaurants in Manilva
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had the fajitas, hubby had a steak. Good meals and excellent desserts too. Staff attentive, nice atmosphere, a good choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirleyb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    54
    29
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Best Chili-con-carne I've ever had! Highly recommended. Will be in the area quite frequently in the future so this place will definitely se a lot of us!

Helpful?
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place to spend an evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We own an apartment in Duquesa and visit 7/8 times a year - we always make sure we eat at The Mexican at least once during our stays. The food is good (I always go for the Rack of Ribs !) but the service provided by Zach and his team is first class - friendly and attentive and a joy to be around so we'd recommend to everyone visiting the port. For us they make it just like the home from home we want it to be.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mexican in Puerto de la Duquesa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good food at a decent price - nothing fancy but authentic and did the trick nicely. service was attentive and genuine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skoedstrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This might not be the finest restaurant in the area, but when it comes to value for money it's in the very top. We enjoyed a 2 course mea each, and felt like we had gotten more than we had paid for. The staff was nice, and polite. We will definately come back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mexican also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to The Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing