We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manilva Heights

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Living & dining area with double patio doors leading out to outdoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Living & dining area with double patio doors leading out to outdoor eating area
Bedroom 1 with double bed, ensuite and patio doors out to ground floor patio area
Living area
Bedroom 2 with twin beds and patio doors out to ground floor patio area
Bedroom 3 which sleeps 4 (4 single beds)
Fully fitted kitchen
Outdoor eating area outside the living area
Nearby Puerto Duquesa
Nearby beach at San Luis de Sabinillas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JAYNEY196...
WOLVERHAMPTON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have to agree wholeheartedly with all the other reviews. This is a truly wonderful, spacious and well equipped apartment, complete with two sun terraces; the lower one has table and chairs and we used for breakfast and lunch. The upper roof terrace we used for serious sunbathing and the views from here were splendid, overlooking the small sleepy village of Manilva and the mountains beyond and on the other side looking out to the sea.

The locals were welcoming and the village of Manilva has several Tapas bars. Our favourite bar was the Bodegonan Andaluz in Calle san vincente, just a short walk from the apartment.

I have to admit that we probably wouldn't have ever considered holidaying in this part of Spain if we hadn't been attending my nephew's wedding and he actually lives in Manilva. However I would return tomorrow if I could! The nearby resorts of Sabillinas and Puerto Duquesa have numerous restaurants and bars and were lovely clean resorts. If you are looking for a Benidorm type of holiday forget this area, however if like us you want a relaxing holiday with a nice selection of bars then just book it. A car is a must, we visited Gibraltar and the charming white village of Casares.

As for Russell, the owner, he couldn't have been more helpful. This was the first time my family and I had ever driven abroad, so Russell's detailed directions from Malaga airport proved invaluable. We didn't get lost once!! Well done Russell.

I holidayed here from 4th July to 11th July 2014 with my husband, my 24 year old twins and my son's girlfriend. I would have no hesitation with booking this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun terraces.
Liked least: Going home!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oricle
sheffield England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing break”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house in in a quaint village location, private car parking underneath with security access, the house is spacious clean and well organised, the bedrooms are downstairs, 2 x bathrooms both with powerfull showers, the living room and kitchen on a middle level, and a great balcony decked out with table and chairs, a spiral staircase leads to an upper balcony with facilities to sunbath, it even has a shower hose up there with a mist facility for cooling down, the views are fantastic from the upper level. Manilva is a beautiful quiet, kind of sleepy village, the main street has a few shops and a few bars, a few spanish words will come in handy if your buying food, however there is a large supermarket a short drive away, that sells everything you will need, also has a great bakery selling fantastic bread and cakes. This house covered all our needs and was short of nothing, there is also a shared swimmingpool and one for the tots, the owner Russell is extremely accomodating, any questions regarding the area, car hire, directions, places to visit is not a problem he's a mind of knowledge, there is also free wi-fi facilities if you need to get in touch.The beauty about this location is you can do as much or as little as you like, the coast is literally 5 mins drive away with a beautiful marina, bars and restaurants, plenty of tapas, and if you want to go up into the hills the old town of Rhonda is a must see. I can definately recommend this property it is the second time we have used it and will be bak again hopefully sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891John
manchester
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We went with our son and 4 grandchildren aged form 5-13 everyone enjoyed staying here, the house was fabulous, very clean, hospitatily was wonderful. fridge was stocked with basics, there was wine ,beer etc , we didn't use any but it was there, bread milk, you do need a car, would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kids enjoyed the pools
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / views / accommodation
Liked least: Leaving it behind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachels26...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 19 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed here with our family, we have 3 boys 13, 9 and 7. All had a great time. The house met all our requirements. We loved the pool, the beach and exploring the white villages at night. Would defiantly consider using again and we love the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing