We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than at home!”
Review of Tim"s Fish & Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tim"s Fish & Chips
Ranked #69 of 162 Restaurants in Manilva
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: In the square opposite Ryder's bar. Used to be called Marlow's I think. New owner took over May 2011.
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than at home!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have used Tim's several times since being convinced to try some fish and chips when my mum was visiting. Not normally a fan of this kind of thing, however now a convert! Love the fact that the chips are crispy and you can get cod goujons make my day each time I go. The staff are always friendly and the food cooked to order so always been a positive experience for me and the family, surprised by the negative comments.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips plus other tasty treats”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Always used another Fish and chip shop a few kilometre's away, but since Tim took over Billy the Fish's place we always go here (20 times or so), nice guy, clean premises, everything cooked to order, delivery service, table service at local bars, what more could you want.
Really surprised to see the poor reviews here, friends family locals and everyone we have recommended them to have been delighted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenxlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We had home delivery to our apartment, speedy service, piping hot ,huge portion most enjoyable.
Good quality fish and very reasonable

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well worth a visit for take away fish and chips - recommend gourjons - good size and tasty - also have pies, mushy peas, gravy - lovely

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rute, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Poor poor poor - frozen chips, pathetically thin piece of fish, soggy batter - NOTHING positive to say - if you want decent fish & chips then dont bother going to this place, totally rubbish

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim"s Fish & Chips also viewed

Juzcar, Province of Malaga
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tim"s Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing