We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value”
Review of The Pergola Restaurant - CLOSED

The Pergola Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We ate here three nights out of five. Very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
Would recommend the Paella.with Rose Rioja!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh ingredients, excellent service”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have been staying at this beautiful port for over 10 year and visited The Pergola Restaurant for the first time this year.. why did we wait so long? 2 adults 3 children, we were greeted by a very genuine lady who was keen to let us know the restaurants TA rating and rightly so. This was however supported by detail of the menu's fresh ingredients, it was this that swayed us to try. We were expertly recommended dishes to try and tailored to our personal preferences (my husband & son had been very ill the previous 48 hrs unconfirmed food poisoning from a different local restaurant). My husband tried the Wild Boar and I the Salmon, both were beautiful. My eldest daughter ordered the burger this was also excellent. Hot dogs for the 2 youngest were as expected however didn't have the 'fresh' appeal,although I have yet to find a 'fresh' sausage! Kids wanted to eat there again... We returned a few nights later, service again brilliant, food fresh. Would recommend kids burgers rather than than the sausage.
Overall a perfect place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good food from a small menu choice but delivered with care and the most wonderful service from the owner. She really does care about meeting her customers needs. Really enjoyed the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank graham29a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class service from the owner and very good food”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Pergola is run by a fantastic lady who is also the main waitress. She will explain each dish and is extremely helpful and honest with her advice. The food is very good and has some notable dishes that are as good as any we have ever tasted. The Burger is home made and is fantastic, the wild boar is very good too. Don't expect silver service dining or a choice of food that is as long as your arm, like a Chinese, but something a little different and nothing seems to be too much trouble. If you try this restaurant you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class Restaurant in the Port of Duqesa”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We saw the kid’s meal offer for €4.95 including a drink one of my kids wanted hotdog and the other spaghetti Bolognese. We have to be careful with our economy so we thought why not give it a go. We were delightfully surprised the food was delicious we tried the mixed grill it has been a long time since we had a meal that good. Everything was so fresh and tasty even the chips were fresh which you don’t find easily these days. I highly recommend that you give them a visit when you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pergola Restaurant also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing