We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Manilva Green
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great place for a touring holiday of costa del sol with easy access to Gibraltar , the costa del sol and the white mountain villages. Good quality spacious accommodation and parking included. Not great if you don't have access to a car and the place itself doesn't have fantastic nightlife

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    69
    43
    11
    14
See reviews for
81
77
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went two families in July 2013 and stayed for two weeks. We stayed in two 2 bedroom Appartements on one floor at the facility. There are only four 2-bedroom Appartements with all on one floor. The rest of the 2-bedroom Appartements have two floors with a very steep stairs. I would not recommend these Appartements for families with small children. The 2-bedroom Appartement is supposed to house 6 people. Four beds and one sleeping sofa for the last two. the sleeping sofa is not big enough for two people. We therefore got one ekstra bed in our appartment. The aircondition unit leaked water all over the floor in the appartment because of poor drainage from a hose. It also leaked outside on the terrasse.The pool boy wanted 2 € for each sunbed at the pool every day. We did NOT pay after talking with the reseption desk. Be aware of this of staying bytte pool. Free internet in the reseption area was great. Free parking. Juan Carlos in the reseption was great. Good service!! Comfortable beds. Good view fra the reseption/bar terrasse.The kitchen in the appertments is not suitable for cooking with only two small plates. Great distanse from Sabinillas/Duquesa with beach and good restaurants. Apprx 3-5 minutes by car and 10-15 minutes walking. The road does not have a sidewalk so i recommend driving. I recommend the restaurants Miel in Sabinillas and The slow boat to China and Victors Grill in Duquesa. Victors Grill was the best with fantastic Argentinian steaks. About 1 hour drive from Malaga Airport and 45 minutes to Gibraltar. This is a nice facility, but it needs a good caretaker/gardner to take care og the lightbulbs missing, etc and the flowers etc.

Room Tip: If you want good view, choose Appartement as high up near the reseption building. The 2-bedroom Appa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was my first holiday in 5 years so it had a lot to live up to. I wasn't disappointed. The price was excellent so full marks for value for money. The views from the balcony were amazing and the apartment was a great size. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was a good base for travelling around southern Andalusia.

On the down side, the kitchen was lacking basic utensils, but I'm sure if we'd asked for anything the management would have provided anything we wanted. As the balcony was orientated to provide seas views, the late afternoon and evenings on the balcony were shady; it would have been nice to have some evening sunshine but you can't have everything. The shower in one of the two bathrooms (a duplex apartment) didn't work, and on the last day there was some water coming in through the door to the outside: not sure where this was coming from.

Overall, the location and cost outweighed the minor problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Complex (consisting of main building and two rows of terraced houses below) is located on the slope of a hill, on the outskirts of the village of Manilva and ca 1 km from seashore (and towns alongside the sea), so staying there it's convenient to have a car at one's disposal. In return appartments offer broad panoramic views over the surroundings, with the mountains and the sea as the background. Probably all appartments offer similar views, as they are all facing the same side (the north, so there's rather little direct sun on the balcony).
Appartments are not very spacious, but clean and tidy, with furnishing not new anymore, but looking solid and of a good quality. Kitchen corner is small and rather modestly equipped (eq. two hob cooktop). Hotel provides free wifi available in the rooms, and free parking place in the underground garage.

Room Tip: The upper floor appartnments in the main building (reception level and above) seem to offer a bit be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were at Manilva Green the last week of April and the weather was splendid. This Apartment complex is built in the hills and all rooms have a beautiful view on the mountains and sea from a big private terrace. Parking is free and is in a garage. You need a car to get around as the walk to the beach is around 3 km, and there is no shuttle/public transport.

We were about the only guests there, so the place was almost deserted and we had the pool to ourselves. The possibility to order a fresh baked baguette at the reception for €1,- is super.

The large apartments have a kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living room. Furniture and bed were a bit dated but clean. You can see that this apartment complex was top of the bill somewhere in the nineties, but since then had a little bit of a downfall. Whe there are guests in the apartment next to you (which happened only one night during our stay) the apartment is noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robraba1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I went to Manilva to look for a property to buy in the area. We stayed 11 nights at this hotel, and were astonished by the size of the apartments, the quality of the place and the spectacular views from the mountains and the ocean! The staff were very friendly, we had a small problem with the toilet one evening, and they fixed it immediately. Parking under the hotel was convenient, and the price was very reasonable. We did not check out the other facilities like the restaurant, bar or the pool, but everything looked very nice and clean. The apartment is not cleaned during your stay here, as it is meant to be self-service, but when we asked, we had our towels changed, new toilet paper in place and were even asked if we wanted new bed sheets. There is free WIFI in the rooms, with OK speed, I was able to check anything I wanted on the net without delays. I would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same floor as the reception, preferrably to the right as you will have a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icepilot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Having rented many apartments in Spain over the years, both private and company run, my conclusion is that Manilva Green Apartments fails to meet expectations. Their prices are reasonable, but the downside is the lack of customer care. I stayed in apartment 114 for 12 nights at the beginning of March. ‘Carlos’ (the friendly’ish Brit receptionist from Rhyl of all places!), said I had the best apartment on the first floor. He could have been right, as it was an end apartment with an additional two windows in the end wall overlooking the garden and sea view. The one bedroom apartment itself was bright and airy. The views of the mountains and coast were fair, but unfortunately the curved apartment block is north facing. This means you get about half an hour of partial sun as it rises first thing in the morning, so forget about getting that all important tan sitting on your terrace. It can also be quite cold and a wind spot up there atop of the hill.

As for the “well equipped” kitchen I beg to differ. It was below par for the average Spanish apartment. It consisted of a microwave, toaster, non-electric kettle, coffee maker, two-burner cooker top and a mishmash of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. No can opener, no corkscrew, and no tea towels. No washing machine either. Most Spanish apartments have a washing machine and even some a dishwasher comes as standard. I gather there are laundry facilities at cost located somewhere along the floors.

The bedroom is the standard two single beds put together with bathroom en suite. The idea of the two sinks embedded into the unit, although it looks good (a sort of his and hers) is impractical as the splash back alone means the water runs over the unit and onto the floor not to mention your legs! The lounge was fairly roomy with a sofa bed, a standing chair, dining table and four chairs. The TV was small cheap and nasty with tinny sound and a variety of standard free view channels including Sky News and BBC.

Other facilities: Double and single yellow lines on the road restrict car parking and there are only a handful of spaces off-road at the front of the hotel, which are used by the staff. There’s underground parking, which I found to be quite tight even though I was staying off-season and not many guests’ cars were parked. Sometimes the auto garage doors didn’t open. I’d hate to be there when the underground is full. There’d be little room to manoeuvre a car. I gather Wi-Fi is free in the bar area, but there are two standing pc’s at cost. The “24-hour” onsite supermarket, which the bar person or receptionist will open for you at any time of the day or night is expensive. I paid €1.20 for a litre bottle of water. You can find the same in the standard supermarkets for 24 cents, but this is what is called ‘convenience’ as there isn’t anything within walking distance. In fact the apartment block is quite remote, with no facilities within walking distance. I would think a car is a must unless you really like walking. The nearest port is Duquesa at the bottom of the hill, about a 5 min drive. In the other direction the nearest town is Manilva about a 7 min drive. The Italian themed eatery was closed during my stay, but I gather you could get simple meals and coffee in the main bar area.

My main concern was the zero servicing. I stayed for 12 nights and at no time was the apartment cleaned or serviced with fresh towels or bedding. They do say that the apartment is cleaned “before and after” your stay. What a ridiculous statement to make? This is even more poignant for longer stays. Everyone expects an apartment to be cleaned before their stay! You’ll have to buy your own toilet rolls. You get one roll for your entire stay. It would also be a good idea to take your own towels. This is way below par for company run holiday apartments. In others I’ve stayed at in the same area they were serviced every 3 to 7 days on average. Half way through my stay I asked the night receptionist when my apartment would be serviced. He said he didn’t work there and was only standing in that night, but would ask the regular staff to do it the next day. Needless to say it wasn’t. I won’t be staying there ever again as you can find better quality, better run apartments for around the same price in the general area and a lot closer to facilities.

Room Tip: ask for an end apartment overlooking the garden / sea view as these are a lot brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manilva
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
1.7 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Don Agustin
Don Agustin
#2 of 2 in San Luis de Sabinillas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dona Luisa
Hotel Dona Luisa
#1 of 2 in San Luis de Sabinillas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Manilva Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Manilva Green

Property: Apartamentos Manilva Green
Address: Camino Penoncillo 21, 29692, Manilva, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Manilva Green 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Manilva Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Manilva Green Hotel Manilva
Apartamentos Hotel Manilva
Apartamentos Manilva Green Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing