We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but dont bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap but dont bother”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was v cheap to stay there and near to duquesa port and shops but that was the only positive. The guy who manned reception was surley and lacked customer service skills.
The mattresses were awful and solid. My husband said he had slept on more comfortable benches when travelling. My husband went to reception to ask for something more comfy and got a snotty "all the matresses are the same". My husband pushed the issue explaining I was pregnant and two days later (after chasingup)we got piece of foam the size of the bed put on top of the mattress.
The wifi they claim you can get for free in your room didnt exist and could only be used in reception and then it was slow.
We had to ask for clean towels by day 4 as the cleaners hadnt been and then werent left with enough. It wasnt till the last day that they left enough for all 3 of us.
Although there was an oven and hobs there were no saucepans etc to cook with. Dont expect a kettle either.
The walls were thin so every morning we got woken up by the apartment above moving furniture around, using the spa bath (yes there were spa baths but dont get excited. The one in our room had black round the jets and I could only imagine the grim stuff that would have come out if we had put it on. We also had to listen to them play the sax in the morning and tapping on the celing all night. My husband went to speak to the guy making the noise but he didn't speak English.
All in all not a great stay and we spent as little time there as possible. If you are not bothered about comfort and good service and want something cheap this is the place for you. However if you want value for money and enjoyable stay then dont bother. For what we paid I didnt expect a 5 star service but even a 1 star service would be better than what we got.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizjasnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    58
    54
    42
    30
See reviews for
97
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed there for a couple of Days recently , great price for a twin room apartment of €30 per day twin rooms kitchen living room and washing machine. nice and quiet , but a long way from restaurants and pubs

Room Tip: try get a room near reception as you will spend a long walk back to car ( you will need a car)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Good place clean and tidy friendly especially for kids jacuzzi to relax in pools parl tennis courts crazy golf five star relax good bar and dicente gym ampell parking and criendly owner all round good safe and secure

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here and rooms are good sized and clean. Manager is extremely rude and arrogant, parking is terrible and bar and restaurant rarely open. Have backpackers in many places so not a princess but due to lack of communication skills and hospitality will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyrstiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We visited the Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel at the beginning of February and were just looking for a cheap base from which to explore the area.

On first arrival we were suprised by the size of the aparment, it was lovely and spacious, light and nicely decorated. The cooking utensils were sparce but we had most things we needed including a kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, cooker, hob, washing machine and dish washer.

The mattress in the bedroom is very hard as others have mentioned but I did get used to it. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had clean towels and the bin emptied most days. The bedding wasn't changed but we were only visiting for 5 days and as the cleaners were very friendly and helpful I am sure they would have changed it if we had asked.

There seems to be mixed use of long term tennants and holiday makers in the apartments. We parked our car outside with no problems and never heard any dogs. The only noise was from people moving around a night which echoed around the apartments.

We never used the facilities as they didnt appear to be open when we called in but it is winter and I think they only open when they are busy. When we asked at reception about the bar opening we were told that it is managed by another firm so they have no control over the opening hours.

This is a great area from which to explore and Duquesa is lovely, we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for New Year. The price (booking on line) seemed very reasonable until we realised we had to book a private transfer to Manilva which added an extra 180 euros to the cost of the holiday. The apartment we had was spacious and had a double bed instead of the usual two singles pushed together which was great. Kitchen was well equiped with microwave, dishwasher and washing machine as well as a decent oven. We were not impressed with the maid service as we reported to reception after five days with no visit and they still didn't send anyone until the next day. Also the 'gym' was also very disappointing with only a couple of cardio machines and a broken multi-weight machine. The spa facilities made up for the lack of gym though and where the hotel is situated additional cardio exercise is not required as it is a 20 minute walk down a steep hill to the nearest shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The apartment was clean and of a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful although information given was not always consistant.
The kitchen had minimal equipment and when I asked for a kettle I was told the Spanish dont use them!! I was advised to boil water in a saucepan. Thankfully I dont drink many hot drinks.
I was assured there was satalite TV but this turned out to be just BBC1. I was also told that they had just had a booster fitted to help the WiFi. This is free in reception area but 3euro, per appliance, in the rooms. I had to stand by the apartment front door to get a usable signal.
My worst problem was the bed which was like sleeping on concrete.
Basically you get what you pay for and if you want any semblance of comfort you wouldnt go here. If you drive (its some way up the mountain), and just want to use it as a base and you are on a tight budget, then its perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manilva hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manilva
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Manilva Green
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
0.4 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Piedra Paloma
Hotel Piedra Paloma
#17 of 35 in Estepona
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Don Agustin
Don Agustin
#2 of 2 in San Luis de Sabinillas
82 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Buitreras
Hotel Rural Buitreras
#3 of 4 in Gaucin
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel

Property: Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel
Address: urbanizacion Villas de La Duquesa s/n | Urbanizacion Los Hidalgos-Sabinillas, 29692, Manilva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel Hotel Manilva
Pueblo El Goleto Aparthotel Costa Del Sol/Manilva, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing