We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Cala Vinas
Nearby Hotels
SENTIDO Cala Vinas(Cala Vinyes)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Pax(Magaluf)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
HSM Don Juan(Magaluf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
695
767
378
143
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
767
378
143
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspop barbarcelo hotelprivate beachroom in blocksea viewall inclusive packagehalf boardanimation teambranded spiritsbeach barquiet locationtaxi ridepool arealovely hotelyoung familyadult poolfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A well appointed hotel in a beautiful location at the side of a lovely beach. Facilities are clean and to a good standard. The hotel caters for families of all nationalities but spanish and russian seem to dominate.

However, the hotel seems hell bent on taking its offering down market, with forced entertainment around the pool all day from 10 a.m. And loud, loud, middle of the road entertainment at night until midnight. If you want to relax - don't think about coming here. The relentless "woop woop" of the entertainers will probably drive you round the bend unless you are the sort of brain dead drunkard who seeks this class of entertainment as an alternative to relaxation.
Barcelo hotels are usually very good hotels offering a decent class of break. Not here. Wear industrial ear defenders!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank muhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just spent 10 nights at the Cala Vinyes pleased with hotel,lovely helpful staff. stayed all inclusive,all meals were buffet style, good selection of food, food and drinks available all day. Bedroom very pleasant with a view over the sea and resort I stayed in room 620. Due to it being the end of the season I think most of the evening entertainers had come to the end of the contracts the hotel bought in a team of entertainment staff to run the day time events who ended up providing the evening entertainment they worked very hard and did very well. the room safe needed a key that they charged 4 Euros a day the with a 10 Euro returnable deposit.

Room Tip: room 620 halfway up hotel and quiet enough at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Firstly some context. I like Barcelo a lot and we travelled outside of the school holidays so there was very little pressure on the children's facilities. That being said our room was spacious and nicely and stylishly furnished, we were in block one which was near the children's area and away from the entertainment area in block 3 which suited our needs. The pool area is clean and spacious and has plenty of sun loungers. Staff are friendly multi lingual and helpful. Food is decent but not spectacular and beware that there are a number of items in the cafe bars which are not part of the all inclusive package which seems strange. The hotel is set in a lovely little bay with a nice beach right outside. The chain is not geared to a specifically English audience which I really like but others may not. Overall very nice and I would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonyGNCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wonderful location, beautiful view. lousy attitude.
At the beginning we had the feeling that we arrived to a beautiful place. beautiful it is - at the first moment we arrived to our room everything started declining: room bellow average - very basic bedding. No mirror beside in the bathroom.Glass bathroom doors no isolation for bathroom noise - terrible. our first room was just above the pool and the animacion center- very noisy from 8:30-01:00. in our reservation we specifically asked for a quite room far from the swimming pool - it looks like someone did not want to apply. only 3 nights later the room was changed for a much better location nice view- same lousy decoration and bed comfortable. dinning area very average , food much bellow average - NO WATER- in dinning room - you need to buy even water. for every request- the basic attitude was negative- first of all no answer' than they check if possible- most of the reception staff were negative , no smiley face most of the time. worst incident we asked for a late check out on the night before leaving and it was approved by the receptionist , the next morning we came to pay and close the checkout payment and they did not approve the late checkout and asked us to leave our room until 12:00' no need to mention that all our day was planed for meetings and traveling away from the hotel. it was very unpleasant we needed to call the manager and after a very angry conversation he finally found the solution and we could keep the room- free of charge because of the misunderstanding- and we thank them for that. In summary- we travel a lot, it was the first time we met such a negative attitude. if it was not a combination deal with a flight we would leave the hotel at the first day we have arrived. we tried but could not cancel this reservation. be aware off misleading by a beautiful location, and b beautiful architectural main building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is my third visit to this hotel. I always really enjoy it.
Great location right on the beach, there is not much to do in the direct vicinity but that suits me fine. We just go to relax with friends, Ideal. Sun beds are great multi position, the only down side there is quite a lot of the pool area in the shade so everyone is huddled together try to get a bed in the sun.
The food is really great; I have put loads of weight on in just a few days.
We had a lovely sea view room. Rooms are large and clean.
I think the only thing that I have any issue with is the entertainment team. They sing the same song all day, time and time again and play the music too loud. The music was blaring during a keep fit session that only two people were taking part in. Does that not tell them something, most people don’t want this.
That said I’m sure I will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONEYMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews