We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Cala Vinas(Cala Vinyes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Pax(Magaluf)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HSM Don Juan(Magaluf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Martinique(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
918
734
324
105
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
734
324
105
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamthe cave barpiano barpool areaself servicethomas cookevening entertainmentsea viewbar staffplenty of sunbedsbasket of fruitrelaxing holidaysaladplenty of choicefree safesmall bayfloor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel and once again have returned home feeling totally relaxed and de-stressed. The entertainment team merit a special mention and did their utmost to make everyone feel great.
Only downside was that I had emailed hotel previous to arriving requesting a high room but ended up on first floor over the entertainment area which could be a bit noisy later on.
My husband and I live coming to this hotel and will no doubt return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syd024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks very much for your nice words and for ticking off the highest possible appreciation.
Reception Staff always do their utmost to allocate the guests according to their requirements.
If this is not possible on arrival date, they always offer the possibility to change room whenever there are departures.
We will be pleased to welcoming you again. With kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having recently returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel it is very clean throughout all areas,while we were there our room was cleaned every day to a high standard, food was always good and there was something for everybody no matter how fussy an eater. There was plenty of sunbeds when we were there. The entertainment team of Fabio Rachel and Jarmo worked extremely hard day and night to make sure everyone had a good time always with a smile. The only downside is as it is an over 18's hotel why did we have to drink out of plastic cups in the entertainment venue of an evening a glass would have been better, having said that we would return to this hotel as we had a very enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: Request a high floor as the views are superb
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chub76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guests,
We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.
We are already looking forward to your return visit!
With many regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned from our holiday at sentido this week, I think I will start with the positives. The views REALLY are stunning, the rooms are very well looked after and have everything you could want, bedding and towels changed regularly by hard working pleasant staff wi fi throughout the hotel. Fabio Rachel and Jarno, the entertainment team, are fantastic they all have different big personalities and together the chemistry between them is awesome they work tirelessly day and night. Now I could be slightly biased as the weather was unsettled with thunder storms and cold winds which of course the hotel cannot control !!! It meant that the pool was too cold to swim in (although a few brave souls ventured in) You have to pay for loungers on the beach. The food was varied and well cooked but was mostly cold. The coffee is all by machine and whatever you chose, be it latte capachino etc all looks and tastes the same. Even in the bar, only there you are served it by the bar staff in appropriate cups. The alchohol (spirits) is terrible although the lager is good. The snack bar at the pool is a joke you can toast yourself a sandwich, the choice is sausages cheese or ham, a bit of salad and a bit of what I think is supposed to be cake. You help yourself to drinks in plastic cups. You will need to swipe your room key to get in there (only for A I. The barman on the other side of the A I room is surly, charged for a whiskey on our first day before we had sussed things out even though we had our A I bands on. The lifts are a complete joke we were on 11th floor and always had to walk down to floor 10 as the buttons didn't work on 11. When you finally got in a lift you could go up and down several times till you got to your floor. We commuted between 11, floor H which is restaurant and bar and 00 which is pool area. It does not work on a first floor pressed first floor reached basis. There is no toilet facilities on floor H, and as the hotel is supposed to cater for the older clientele ???? The waiters are pleasant as are the bar staff in the upstairs bar (which is only open from 1.00 till 4.00) so if you want a drink after the restaurant closes at 10.00 and opens at 7.00 you have no choice but to go to pool area and use plastic. Although it is not that far to Magaluf and Palma Nova, it is an inland hilly walk. If you want to take a taxi there is a rank opposite the hotel, costs about 5 euro to Magaluf and 7 to Palma nova this depends on traffic as is metred. On the whole I will not be returning, I have stayed in worse hotels but this is not one of my favourate I will finish on a positive, the spa is excellent I had treatments as a birthday treat and although quite pricey not out of the way the masseur is very good. I always start my holiday in a spa to deep clean skin and get a good tan and finish my holiday to get rid of sun cream, was not disappointed

Room Tip: I would probably choose 2nd or 3rd (could be noisy until midnight) or 7 up to 9
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for writing your review with your very positive comments about the stunning views from the Hotel as well as the cleanliness and in general the Staff friendliness and professionalism.
As mentioned before in other review responses, the Hotel is currently replacing the lifts, which can cause problems at one moment in time. We regret and apologize for the possible inconveniences caused, however the works must be done in order to keep our standards and even improve them.
With reference to the plastic cups downstairs at the swimming pool terrace bar, we would like to inform that these are obligatory implemented by the European Health & Safety law.
Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were sad to leave yesterday after a very relaxing week at the Sentido Cala Vinas. It was the perfect location to unwind - reasonably quiet location with a beautiful beach nearby. Our room which had a fabulous sea view, was clean and comfortable. The Bars, Dining Room and Pool Terrace were all well run. It was our first experience of going 'all inclusive' and we were impressed. There was a huge choice on the menu at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The Entertainment Team - Rachel, Fabio and Jarno - was great! The three work in perfect harmony, each with their own particular skills in welcoming guests, providing information, running Quizzes, sporting activities and much more! They work especially hard to ensure that the evening entertainment is the best fun! The challenges they set each other in their drive to raise funds for charity has to be admired. Having said that there is absolutely no pressure to partake in any of the activities they oversee if it's just not your thing!
The bus into Palma (from very nearby to the Hotel) is inexpensive though it can get very crowded. Magaluf is only a 20 minute walk away. There are various trips which can be booked for anyone wanting to venture further afield.
Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Wonderful to read that you had a "divine" and very relaxing holiday with us.
We are pleased to learn that all our services and installations met your expectations.
Please be assured that your kind words will be forwarded to our Staff and specially to our Entertainment Team.
We hope you will honour us soon with another visit.
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel was dated, lifts only 50% worked at anyone time. The OTIS lift man had his own personal parking space....
Food Very average, little choice very samey. thank god we only stayed for one week, not two.
Absolutley nothing to do in the area, very quiet.

Rooms and hotel in general need updating,(the lifts need it more).
On a plus point the staff were great and very helpful. Entertainment team excellent, Fabio/Rachel were outstanding....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANOFBRIST0L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your review of your recent stay, with the plus point of the Staff being great and the average point for the food and the too quiet surroundings of the hotel.
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Majorca.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews