We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Family Villa

front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of villa
communal pool & gardens, private access to 20 properties only lounge and dining area (fitted with aircon)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
front of villa
communal pool & gardens, private access to 20 properties only
lounge and dining area (fitted with aircon)
lounge, FREE wi.fi providing all internet TV, inc sports, movies & regular Brit channels
front terrace, setting for 6 people
front terrace & dining area
kitchen
communal pool
master bed, fitted with A/C and ample storage
twin bedroom, with wardrobes & drawers
2nd double bedroom
house bathroom - with shower over bath - 2nd shower room on ground floor
port at night
beach bar at Puerto de Mazarron
nearest beach - El Alamillo - sand & small pebbles
one of the many bars at the port marina
port beach -  mainly sandy
childrens play area by the port beach
one of the many restaurants on the refurbished 'paseo'
port marina
outside dining at one of the marina restaurants
new walkway at the marina
seating area by the marina
marina
hidden cove at Isla Plana resort
beach bar at Bolnuevo beach resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Desroche1...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to find a lovely spotless ,well appointed house .unbeatable location,all home comforts working perfectly .walking distance from beach ,shops and restaurants !
Even beach chairs /loungers provided !
Have paid a hell of a lot more for properties totally non compatible .
Already looking to book for September ,can't recommend this house high enough !
Even brilliant ,helpful neighbours ,thanks to everyone ,Des & Liz Roche

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house size
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Des & Liz, thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday, looking forward to seeing you soon
regards
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms B
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent property. Close to the beach, restaurants and bars. Beautiful pool. I would highly recommend this holiday property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
thanks for your comments, it was great to meet you and your family and hope to see you in 2016 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very basic property”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very disappointed with this property,very basic and not even a pinch of salt or toilet roll available. The kitchen utensils were limited and difficult to even make a basic meal.Considering the cost to rent this property you would expect a far higher standard even the cleanliness requires more work to attain a decent standard.There was no cleaning items to even do the normal daily cleaning.Considering the poor standard the rent should be dropped by about 50% otherwise I would advise any potential renters to avoid this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The cost of a very basic property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
We are surprised at this review. The kitchen is stocked for 6 guests with plenty cutlery, crockery and utensils. There are 3 frying pans, three pans, and various oven dishes. We did bring you extra items you requested during your holiday, so thought all was in order. As to salt & toilet paper this is a self catering holiday and guests normally provide their own groceries & supplies. If you had requested a Welcome Pack, this could have been provided at cost. The villa has all the cleaning equipment you could need, a vacuum cleaner, sweeping brush, dust pan, mop and bucket and various cleaning clothes. The villa also has hot and cold air conditioning, with extra electric plug in heaters, FREE wi-fi, BBQ, beach chairs, beach towels and a large communal swimming pool. This wouldn't generally be considered basic. We are sorry you were disappointed and hope your journey back to Scotland was good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamarin8...
Region of Murcia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thankyou very much for your review.
Ade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatravel...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing