We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, A little bit out of the way of the centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Park Sant Just
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, A little bit out of the way of the centre.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in March 2011, and got an incredibly cheap deal on it through mybarcelona.net. We had such a lovely time, the rooms are very spacious and clean, the maids were in everyday making the beds etc. There wasnt much of a view from the bedroom window, just a road but we didnt expect much anyway with us staying in a city. Only disappointment was we got there late and theres no shops around besides a little local bar down the road who understood absolutely no english what so ever! So we were quite hungry, and there was no one serving food downstairs. The only thing we could get was a bottle of wine, which cost €25! We didnt find it much of a problem getting into the city centre, it took about 45 minutes in total, but by the end of our stay we'd just gotten used to this! To get into the city centre we took the T3 tram, from Rambla Sant Just, (the stop is just up the top of the road to the left when you come out of the hotel) and you get off at Maria Cristina. You then go down to the metro, which is just across the road from the tram stop (you really cant miss it!) and catch the L3 to Catalunya! I advise getting the Barcelona Card (starting at £24.00 for 2 days you can get this from viator.com) and you can use this on the tram, metro and the bus. You pick this up from the airport desk when you arrive at Barcelona Airport. Theres also some supermarkets you pass on the tram which we found helpful to get juice and snacks from to keep in the hotel room. I also highly recommend the Barcelona Tourist Bus, (which you can also purchase tickets from viator.com before you go) as you get to see all the main highlights of Barcelona, which we managed to do in 2 days! Although some people think this is out of the way, for the price compared to the city centre, we thought this was excellent value. Although it always seemed very quite, it was lovely inside and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If you think you could handle the 45 minute journey to and from the city centre, this hotel is perfect, and worth the stay when you get to see the beauty of Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    54
    32
    41
See reviews for
50
48
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The hotel is definetely not close to the city center but that can be an adventage if you try to avoid crowded and noisy places. If you travel by car the hotel has free parking place. The staff is polite and helpful. Not much to do in the area but if you are not spoiled you will find where to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kushi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We arrived here at this hotel in the middle of know where.9pm at night and the resturaunt was shut,there are no shops near to this hotel and the hotel does not sell bottled water.We finally found a member of staff and did get a meal in the resturant.we ordered chicken and wen it came it was very undercooked.i could not beleive it!if we had eaten this we would have been ill.we sent it back and the waiter was not impressed and still tryed to bill us.We found him very intimidating and nasty.On the day we were leaving we had asked for a wakeup call.They did not call us and we overslept.When walking down to reception the same man who served us in the bar was on the desk and thought the whole thing was hilarious.I would absolutly not recommend this hotel to anyone.my husband took me there for my 30th birthday and staying here really spoiled it for us both.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Just Desvern hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed with my friends and tour group. Hotel was better than I expected. We just had problem with air condition, the room was freezing. Far from centre but tramway station was very near. With T3 tram you can reach to centre. They have a good balcony and free wi-fi service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lerrassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Haan, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Me and my girl stayed there on a city trip to Barcelona. 3 nights in the hotel.
The hotel is a bit outside of Barcelona, wich is good to escape from the crowdyness of the city ( in our oppinions) We came by plane, at the airport we had to take e shuttlebus first to change terminals, but its better to take the aerobus, cuse it goes directly to the city ( catalunya,...) we had some problems first to find the busses to the hotel ( in spain the people don't speak or speak verry bad english!! finding the right directions was not easy!!) we landed in Tarragona, we read this on this site :p but don't go to tarragona. It's not in the good direction. We eventually took a cab to the hotel and this costed arround 15-17 € (from Tarragona). Its better to use the metro and cheaper. Braca has a good metro/tram system. There is a tram stop across the hotel Terrablanca its called, take this and get off at Montesa, there u change tram, just cross over and wait for T2 or T3 to Conrelià, there u can take the metro to almost where ever u want in Barca. We bought a 10 rides ticket ( arround 16€) a real good deal! From Conrelià it takes arround 40 min, but metro is the best way to travel in barca if u don't want to spend to much.
Now for the hotel, the room was ok, enough space, big beds, a small but ok bathroom, fridge, tv, internet acsess (but sloooow), airco ( doens't work that good!!) The thing is about the fridge, you can only use it when ur in the room! When u leave the power goes down!! Minor point about the beds, the are 2 single beds put against eachtother. There is free breakfast from 7 until 10 o'clock!! so don't be late!!! not even 5 min!!! In the weekend, the service was better then during the week! The food; breakfast was ok lost of choiche, but the bread and croissant are not that good, fruit and all, oke. We had luch there only one time :) we took the menu 16 € pp I finisehd beacuse i was really hungry .. :) its not that good. But afterall it was an oke hotel, i had good sleep there and enjoyed our stay in Barcelona :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

my wife and another couple went to this hotel for a barcelona trip.
the hotel is very very far from the city. its 20-25 minuts by taxi and 45-60 minuts by tram and metro.
the hotel is not more then nice. the breakfast is bad and unfresh
the rooms are quite big, but the beds are very uncomdterable.
if you can avoid this hotel - it will be the best chice for you
dont go there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itay_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdina, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

First of all i wouldnt recommend that you try catch the public transport to this hotel when arriving in barcelona especially if u have large luggage. We spend about 3 hours searching for this place and ended up at the wrong hotel and still ended up catching a taxi to the right hotel as we couldnt take it anymore.
We were quite happy that the room was a smoking room as we were all smokers and the airconditioning worked well. The room was quite nice although we were in a triple room and the 3rd bed was an open sofa and we could barely walk around the room, so we closed that and used the twin beds together so all 3 of us slept there.
Most of the staff were lovely but there was this one receptionist who was really arrogant, couldnt speak a word of english and was completely ignoring us, not only that she was extremely scruffy and dirty. We asked her to call a taxi when we were leaving the hotel she wasnt even capable of doing that.
We had breakfast inclusive in the price but the breakfast was like a circus, basically everyone was fighting to get their hands on, there were some cold cuts, some scrambled eggs, on 1 of the days there was bacon, fruit, horrible juices and if youre lucky milk. I just chose to make a quick sandwich so keep me going till lunch, there were even people who bought their own breakfast from the supermarket nearby and ate it in the restaurant.
When you get used to the place and your surroundings, you will find it easier to get to the centre of barcelona which takes around 35 mins - 40 mins but as the trams and trains are airconditioned its not a bad journey, There is a tram stop just outside the hotel which takes you straight to barcelonas main avenue- Diagonal. Then you just catch a tube to the ramblas.
Over all, for the price we paid for the hotel, i would recommend it as we still enjoyed our holiday and took most of the incidents as a joke.
The hotels pool is also very small but it is an extra amenity.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topolina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
1.2 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Barcelona Sant Just
NH Barcelona Sant Just
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#202 of 513 in Barcelona
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Sant Just

Property: City Park Sant Just
Address: Carretera Real, 132, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hotel HLG CityPark Sant Just)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Park Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOtel City Park Sant Just was Inaugurated in 2003. It is located in Sant Just Desvern , 15 minutes from downtown Barcelona and 10 minutes from the airport.The 120 rooms , well equipped and comfortable. It Has 7 meeting rooms for up to 200 people and The Salon ' President ' with a capacity of up to 650 people , all equipped with the most advanced technology ideal to organize any corporate event, weddings or celebrations. The hotel is complemented by the following services: Cyber ​​Cafe, Business area , swimming pool , solarium , gardens , terrace, parking, room service and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Park Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing