We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Park Sant Just
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This hotel is awfull. If your looking to get away for city break weekend do not come here. On arrival the local taxi driver laughed and said "barcelona is that way (pointing in the direction from which we had come) and told us that there is no where in the area for evening meals or drinks." Our bedroom was dirty, with stains and human hair on the bed clothes. After telling the staff they told us to contact our booking agent, which was no use at all. The hotel was shabby with worn down chairs, and placed in the centre of two busy roads within the industrial district, (not buissness district as it was sold to us). Do not go here if your looking for a weekend away, or even buisness (I would be ashamed to bring my colleagues to such an unkempt and dirty hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_aleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

The hotel is nice, roomy, large rooms and bathrooms, clean, great receptionists, very good breakfast and also good food at the restaurant. Its main drawback is its location; about 45 minutes with public transportation to Barcelona center and there is no single food shope or restaurant/bar in a walking distance. TV includes just spanish channels. The hotel is close to a highway. I would recommend the hotel for those travelling with a car but not for those who came to tour Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mookie09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

This is a decent hotel if you're doing business in the area or have a car. If you do not have a car, this is not a good base to discover Barcelona from. We stayed there on two separate occasions for one night each. The first night, we flew into Barcelona and were heading to Pamplona. This hotel is right off the highway, so it was very convenient. On the way back we had one night in Barcelona before flying back. Again, it was half way between the airport and the centre and a good choice for us.

We also had a car and did not mind the 20 minute drive into downtown Barcelona (remember that parking can be extremely expensive there, even during the evening hours - but still less than taxi from this location and more convenient than any other form of transport). Again, if you do not have a car and want to disover Barcelona city centre, this is not the place for you.

The room are decorated nicely and are pretty modern. Front desk staff are not helpful at all. Parking was free (again good if you have a car), but there is nothing in this area, not even restaurants. I would recommend it based on price and depending travel needs (as explained above), but not for others that are not concerned with these 2 items.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

It was hard to find as it was way further out than we expected It is at least 30 minutes by tram and subway to downtown. There is very little around the hotel and the restaurant is only open at odd hours. When we arrived they said they had nothing for us and there were no rooms available until I showed my confirmation. The first room we got was a smoking room, The next room we got the pull out bed was broken, the next room we got was occupied with a young couple who were in bed when I walked in( how embarrassing for both parties) The fourth room was ok. The restaurant opens at 830pm and poorly serviced and the bar was poorly serviced. The hallway lights are all on motion detectors which was hard to get used to.

I fell in a stairwell that was light by a timed switch and broke my shoulder. The Manager help us get back to Canada and assisted me in filing and insurance claim with their insurance company. Unfortunately I now have a Spanish Lawyer because the insurance company has said it wasn't the fault of the hotel. A bad sign for the hotel as I am still partially disabled

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank marvin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

After i read everyones review on this hotel i was very worried. But when i got to the hotel i was very impressed with the service and the people who work there. Yes it is out of no where but thats why you have a tram going straight to the main city for free.

The cabs are about 16-20 euros to the airport and the city which aint £100. As you are going on a holiday you cant think about how cheap you are going to get it for, as you are in europe and its just the same price as in UK.

If you are under 30 going with the lads its very good especially after 10pm in LAS RAM LAS! Overall the rooms were nice and clean had every thing u need. I would wish if they had more of a variety to eat near the hotel. But go and enjoy it. Trust me

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank ARajaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

Barcelona airport tourist office made the reservation. Most hotels were fully booked.

In all respects travellers should in my opinion avoid this hotel. The property was generally dirty, poorly maintained, service was awful and it was well overpriced. No TV control in room. Phone in room simply did not work.

Reception staff and manager simply agreed with all my comments recognising that the standard was well below that required for the Hotel's rating!

Owners should be ashamed, and take urgent action to upgrade the hotel.

A disgrace.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ICD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

We were sent to this hotel after a mix up in bookings at its sister property, the City Park Pelayo, in the town centre. The location was dreadful - way out in the middle of nowhere. We'd been led to believe it was only ten minutes from the centre, but it took us 45 minutes to get there through rush hour traffic. I've also never been to a hotel that considers itself four star with such poor facilities - we hadn't eaten for ten hours, the restaurant was shut, there was no staff at the bar on the two occassions we checked and not even tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms. We'd been told the hotel was surrounded by 'bars and shops' - fine, if you've come to Barcelona to buy a Nissan or eat a Lexus! Even remote controls for the TV were only available on request and the hotel room was about as sparse as it could be, with absolutely no information, maps, guides, menus or anything. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and came with only one pillow, so don't expect a good night's sleep.

We managed to switch back to the Pelayo - thank goodness - which doesn't claim as many stars and yet was strangely much better equipped and altogether a much better bet.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank KPLondon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
2.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
517 reviews
1 mi away
NH Barcelona Sant Just
NH Barcelona Sant Just
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#212 of 517 in Barcelona
923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Sant Just

Address: Carretera Real, 132, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hotel HLG CityPark Sant Just)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Park Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOtel City Park Sant Just was Inaugurated in 2003. It is located in Sant Just Desvern , 15 minutes from downtown Barcelona and 10 minutes from the airport.The 120 rooms , well equipped and comfortable. It Has 7 meeting rooms for up to 200 people and The Salon ' President ' with a capacity of up to 650 people , all equipped with the most advanced technology ideal to organize any corporate event, weddings or celebrations. The hotel is complemented by the following services: Cyber ​​Cafe, Business area , swimming pool , solarium , gardens , terrace, parking, room service and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Park Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing