We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lovely lovely”
Review of Hotel Agamenon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Agamenon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Es Castell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a special hotel. Lovely location, lovely staff, lovely food. Cannot wait to return. If you want to stay in a peaceful, pretty location, in a comfortable, spotlessly clean hotel, run by amazing staff look no further.

Room Tip: You will have a view from any room but a high floor will give you the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marthasaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our minimoon and we had a lovely time.
The hotel us located overlooking a harbour so we asked for a room with a view and that's exactly what we were given.
All the staff were friendly and helpful including Richard who welcomed us on reception.
The hotel was spotlessly clean which was noticeable as soon as you walk in.
Breakfast was lovely, there was something for everyone, from a cooked breakfast to continental, even a glass of bubbly if you fancied.
The pool area was nice, it never felt over crowded, there were some lounges away from the pool in a lovely little setting overlooking the harbour, very relaxing and peaceful.
The hotel seemed to be in a residential area so there wasn't a lot of shops, bars or restaurants around. We had a 10 - 15 min walk to the spa which was left out of the hotel, we found a couple of small bars there where you could eat too, we just ate at our hotel which was lovely. There are 1 or 2 bars down by the little harbour not far from the hotel and they were nice.
There is also a bus stop about 10 mins from the hotel too which takes you into Mahon, it only takes about 15 mins at cost us €3.30 altogether one way which was great, from there you can have a little open train ride round the town or a glass bottom boat which we did and was lovely, or take another bus to one of the beaches which we did also, so although the hotel is in a residential area so doesn't have the nightlife some people look for, it's very peaceful but you're not cut off from everything else either.
For what we wanted, which was peace, sun and relaxation it was just right and if that's what you're looking for then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmahotpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute week in lovely Menorca and found ourselves at Hotel Agamenon. Great location/views. Hotel clean, modern and well run. Staff were all unfailingly cheerful, courteous and very helpful. Good location with lots to see, do and eat. Found bus services and taxis worked well for days out and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. If you are after a riot of noise look elsewhere, but for a relaxing, civilised break this is a great destination for the money (just over 500 each inc flights/transfers on B&B basis in August) with Thos C.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Si365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Took our recently widowed mums to this hotel last week. We had stayed here before and knew it was the ideal hotel for them. The staff are superb, from Cili on Reception to Maria, with her wicked smile in the restaurant. We really had a very good week. We even transferred one evening meal to eat the sister hotel Port Cuitedella, where myself and my husband stayed in May. We chose Hotel Agamenon because of the friendliness and views from the hotel. Will be returning hopefully.

Room Tip: All rooms have a harbour view, but would recommend one at the back in peak season purely because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aliandian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is not pretentious and as a result we felt very relaxed immediately. It is quieter than the usual tourist grade hotel and all the better for it.although most clientele were adult, there was a fair smattering of kids and teens and the staff were very welcoming to them. The buffet was on the whole very good, plenty of fish on the menu, and local produce,as well as a regular pasta dish. Breakfast was fine, usual stuff.the rooms were spotless and cleaned to a very high standard every day. We were on the 5th floor facing the harbour which had really great views& the air con was v efficient. All the staff were really nice, a credit to the Seth training.special mention to maria,Jorge,gabby,Elena and cili who made our stay so pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lfs2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent hotel with good varied food,the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. The Hotel set in a quiet location with excellent views of the harbour. Public transport is frequent and easy to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Agamenon and firstly have to say that all of the staff there are among the nicest I have ever came across, always a smile always willing to help an absolute delight and I have to add they work very long hours. If you are after peace and quiet then this is the place to come, they don't have a kids club or even any entertainment so there are very few children and even sitting around the pool is relaxing and so peaceful, the local area is picture pretty and a short walk away is a beautiful harbour bursting with restaurants, we ate at three and was not disappointed. Our room on the 4th floor did overlook the car park but that did not take away the beauty of the place the view was beautiful just sitting there watching boats of all sizes from small fishing vessels to cruise liners passing silently by. If peace and quiet is what you need for a week with the best service nice food and beautiful scenery then try this hotel we are so glad we did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HazyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Castell
0.2 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Port Mahon
Hotel Port Mahon
#1 of 8 in Mahon
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
23.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,358 reviews
1.5 mi away
Catalonia Mirador d'es Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agamenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agamenon

Address: Calle Agamenon 16, 07720 Es Castell, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Es Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Castell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Es Castell
#2 Luxury Hotel in Es Castell
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agamenon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Agamenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agamenon Hotel Es Castell
Hotel Agamemnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing