We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
BUENAVISTA PARK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BUENAVISTA PARK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
BUENAVISTA PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ManMac_12
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in the last two weeks of June. The apartment is beautiful and very well maintained and very clean. The view from the balcony is wonderful and you have a perfect view of the sea and the harbour down to your left and the cliffs to your right. The apartment is very comfortable and we spent quite a few evenings sitting out on the balcony watching the sunsets while having a meal and bottle of wine. Although we did not meet the owner Almudena, he ensured that our stay was perfect . There was a lovely welcome pack when we arrived with his contact details if we needed them. There is also a washing machine in the apartment which is ideal as it takes no time to wash and dry things before you return to the wet weather back home! We would definitely book this apartment again. Thank you Almudena for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
We try to maintain an optimal level of quality to facilitate a happy and comfortable holiday.
I hope yo to see you again in Los Gigantes.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojojo3
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Really nice cheerful apartment with amazing view of the sea, the cliffs, and the harbour. It is about a 5 minute leisurely walk to the town, so is nice and quiet. We appreciated the welcome pack which is a nice thought. Having booked some time ago, I didn't realise there was a shared pool until the day we left as it is not signed. I would thoroughly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review and I hope to see you again in Los Gigantes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSWWinche...
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can never get bored with the views !”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Buenavista Park for a week in early January. It is quieter after New Year with daytime highs of about 24C dropping to 15C by about 10pm. Booking via TripAdvisor was easy and the owner was very responsive to enquiries and questions. The owner provided good directions from the airport (you do need a rental car) and access to the building and appartment was made easy by her instructions.

It is worth stating right away that the owner's photos on TripAdvisor are fully representative of the apartment as it is today, so expectations are fully met. You can never get bored with the views from the terrace of the harbour to the left and the cliffs to the right ; day or evening they are sublime and the sound of the waves breaking below means that any noise from the town is minimised.

It is a 10 minute walk down to the harbour but allow 20 for the return as it is uphill and can be a bit strenuous in the heat. There are shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets down there but if you are planning on eating in a lot then the cheapest solution is Lidl just up the hill.

The terrace is covered with a form of soft green astroturf which stops the tiles becoming either hot or slippery. I was a little sceptical of this from the TripAdvisor shots but it works a treat.

Inside the appartment is very clean throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped for its size and a great touch is the provision by the owner of sufficient amounts of the things you don't want to have to worry about buying (washing up liquid, washing powder etc). There is an airer on the terrace for drying washing.

The beds are comfortable, if quite low down, and there is plenty of storage space and a good sized safety box in the bedroom. The bathroom is a good size ; just be careful not to overdo the shower time as the boiler probably holds about 10-12 minutes of hot water !

The building has wi-fi in the lobby but there is none in the appartment, so we sync'd phones on the way in /out. We did not use the communal pool.

This is an ideal studio appartment for a couple who are looking to chill, eat locally and who do not mind an uphill walk home after dinner. We had no problems parking within 50m of the door on any day but in summer I can imagine it being a challenge. We loved our stay, found it great value for money and would readily recommend this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large terrace has wonderful view of harbour & cliffs
Liked least: Terrace light needs fixing and one sunbed needs an upgrade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful location with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a short stay at these apartments last week, What a gem of a place! The location is perfect, nice and peaceful but just a short walk down to the town and restaurants. The view is absolutely breathtaking, I could stare at Los Gigantes for hours!
The apartment was equipped with everything you could think of! Booking with Almudena was so easy and what a lovely man he is.
The directions from the airport right up to the apartment door were all handwritten!!
Thank you Almudena, we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for this review.
I hope to see you soon in your next holidays in Los Gigantes.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nothing much to add to the other reviews - but wanted to confirm they are all true! The most memorable feature is, of course, the view, with the comings and goings from the harbour providing a constantly changing scene throughout the day. On sunny days the colour of the sea is just like in the photos - a deep, deep blue. The apartment itself is very comfortable and has all the facilities and equipment necessary for an enjoyable stay. There are shops and restaurants to suit most tastes in the centre of the town - about a 10 minute downhill walk. The apartment has no dedicated parking so you have to take a chance at finding a space in the road outside. Wi-Fi is not available in the apartment itself, but can be accessed in the entrance hall of the block by the main door on the ground floor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Views, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, very clean, spacious and well equipped.
Views are amazing and uninterrupted.
The walk from the centre of Los Gigantes is strenuous, and Im ashamed to say I even got a taxi back on one occasion because I couldnt face the hike in the heat.
I had hired a car but parking in the centre is difficult and you have to pay but trying to park near the apartment was even harder so once I had found a space I was reluctant to leave it.
Overall, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would stay again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan P
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outrageous view from the appartment!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hire the appartment for 10 days, for 2 persons. We really enjoyed the outrageous view from the appartment to the habour and the giant cliffs. By clear view you can see La Gomera, and by clear night you can see many stars! Enjoy the sunset from your appartment!
Kitchen and bathroom were clean and complete.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing