We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peterdU32...
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Villa 109 in November 2014 and I can't thank Kirsty enough. The villa is a fantastic place to stay with everything you could ever need. Perfectly situated for a nice walk into town with lots of local amenities very close by. We stayed here for three weeks and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMaraia
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa with everything”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa had everything we needed. Lidl around the corner and Superdino by the back entrance. The kitchen has all the utensils and some food items (oil, salt, vinegar, ketchup) The terrace is great for sunbathing and lunch in the sun. Plenty of books to read. Or satellite TV. At El Marques we enjoyed the pool and the massive collection of books.The staff is very nice/helpful. I would go back without a doubt.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific villa had it all”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was ideally placed, fully equipped and really couldn't have been better. The accommodation was spacious, private whilst still allowing access to all the facilities in the El Marques resort. The only glitch for me was that the owner doesn't use pay pal, making the issue of payment a little more complicated than necessary.

Date of stay: March 2014
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnesj521
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious accomodation with good facilities in a central location”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in villa 109 with three teenage girls and had a very good holiday. As described, the accomdation is spacious and well-situated. The girl's bedroom was big enough for 3 to sleep comfortably, and they had their own bathroom. The furniture was adequate and comfortable, and it felt like a home.There were sufficient kitchen equipment and plenty of towels, and some household products available. the complex is well-run, with a good-size heated pool, nice staff, extra facilities such as internet access and large library of donated books. The supermarket is very close at the back of the complex. The appartments are roughly half-way up the hill, and there is a steep walk to the village, but it is to be expected in Los Gigantes!

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keri0493
Waseca, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was clean, roomy, well appointed, quiet, and in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I went to Tenerife to relax. This apartment was perfect for our needs. It was clean, rromy, well apointed, quiet and in a perfect location. From this apartment you can walk anywhere in either Los Gigantes or Pueto Santiago. The complex itself is very well run and well kept. It appears the economy has taken its toll on some of the other condo complexes. Los Gigantes was a good choice for our first time to the Canaries as it is small enough to be quaint but large enoughto have good restaurants. Tenerife is a little more touristy than we are used to, but should make it easy for some. The apartment would be perfect for up to 4 or maybe 5 with a child. Kirsty was very easy to work with. We reccomend it.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: The view could be better, but it wasn't bad
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
So pleased that you had such a good holiday - we would love to have you back! Have a very Happy Christmas
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.