We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Vegetarian Paella”
Review of El Pulpo

El Pulpo
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Vegetarian Paella”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate here twice and rally enjoyed the food. My partner is a vegetarian so we had a paella with lovely fresh veg, it was delicious.

Will definitely be going back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    195
    93
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Its a Secret
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Paella”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One of the nicer places in Cala'n Porter to eat. Nice ambiance and good service. We had a great meal of paella which we both really enjoyed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lrd_Lucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best in town”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent service and food, we ate here three times ands each one was very good. My personal favourite was the suckling pig although the paella on a previous visit was a very close second. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Very good value and definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice on the balcony”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As well as the choice to sit inside or outside there is also a circular balcony , which is a good compromise. Food was good rather than excellent but we went back another evening so that is a positive sign. The house white was almost undrinkable though ( very dry and thin)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albermarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Paellas were good”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a couple of nice paellas and a pleasant evening. But like many of the restaurants in Calan Porter you worry about the enormous menus from which apparently 100 + dishes can be ."freshly" cooked. No reason to knock it from what we ate (hence 4 stars) but none of us felt we really wanted to go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pulpo also viewed

 
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 

Been to El Pulpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing