We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Palette

La Palette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

have been to la palette several times and always get great food and service. although the restaurant is a little bit out of the way its always worth going especially with the view if the sunset.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Quality food in a nice garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Cala den Porter can not be described a gormet paradise. There are some good restaurants in the centre but these tend to be close to a road and generally have poor table spacing.
La Palette is located a little way out or the centre, by the Caves of Xoroi. It has a large pleasant garden, personable staff and served some of the most enjoyable food experienced during our holiday. The fish was particularly fresh and delicious.
We ate at this establishment on three occasions, which is most unusual for us, and can highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cedric324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great restaurant, and one of the best in Cala'n Porter. The menu is a bit different and the food was superb. Service is great, and the figs for desert were straight out of the restaurant owner's garden. Lovely setting, next to the Caves of Xoroi. A bit more expensive than most others in the resort, but well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“By far the best restaurant in this resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We visited this restaurant for lunch on our second day and then returned on our last night for an evening meal. Both meals were fantastic and the setting of this restaurant and friendliness of the staff exceptional. I only wish we had not wasted time trying out other places and eaten here more. The prices are good and the quality of ingredients outstanding. The staff were attentive and friendly but let us enjoy our meal at leisure. I can't believe anyone would write anything negative about the place, as it far exceeded the quality of all the other restaurants we visited in the resort.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice enough, but not worth going out of your way for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This restaurant was fine in every way, that being said the is better food in cnp that is better value and closer to the centre. We found the Castle better in most aspects.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RatHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Palette also viewed

Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 

Been to La Palette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing