We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in cala n porter”
Review of Lorengo

Lorengo
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Cala'n Porter
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in cala n porter”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are here most of holiday, we found it to be the most traditional spanish restaurant in cala n porter. The food was top notch and service outstanding. If you want English crap then go else where, if your looking for a nice spanish restaurant then this is perfect being as every other place on cala n porter is just geared up for tourists. Loved everything about this place would defiantly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vaj104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not so hot from May”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Sorry but I think we maybe hit a bad night in the kitchen! Two of us had steak ordered mediun as we know how the Spanish cook their meat. Well it came out blue to rare, one piece hadn't been cooked on one side - we spoke to staff who took it away but when brought back had only been lightly seared and had the same garnish and vegetables, which had gone cold by this time. Give the waiter his due he was apologetic and refunded one meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Had a really good meal here on Sunday, 7 October. Atmosphere great; the match between Barca and Real on the teley helped, of course!

Nothing too much trouble for the staff on a busy evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved Lorengo's”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

All round good quality food, good selection on menu, good service and very friendly staff. Ate there several times. Free bread, pate and liquors. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Once again Excellent food”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A set menu or a la carte ,Once again i have had both ,the ala carte menu is a lot bigger than the set menu , but for 3 courses it was excellent for the cost 14.95 .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank andycox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorengo also viewed

Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 

Been to Lorengo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing