We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth 8.50 euros” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cova d'en Xoroi

Cova d'en Xoroi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth 8.50 euros”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

To pay 8.50 Euros to visit a couple of bars with good views I think is a rip off. We thought the caves would be just that. But to our disappointment the parts that are caves are used at night for the night club. My advice spend your 8.50 euros somewhere else. There are plenty of vantage points round Calan porta with good views and they are free.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    582
    257
    133
    168
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We only found this place through speaking to a barman in the town.
It is a bar/nightclub cut into the caves on the Cliffside overlooking the sea.
Stunning location.
Very pricey to enter though.
The place comes alive at midnight.
You can walk from the resort, maybe 10 mins

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marmite-tahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

One very impressed teenager!!!
Me and hubby are too old and our daughter too young to spend the evening here so we went at lunch time , had our free drink and soaked up the atmosphere .. A great ( and very cool) place to go for a beer !!

Helpful?
Thank Vickster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Its hard to think that this is just a 2 min walk from the centre of Cala en porter. It is a natural beauty with a man-made flair. I wrote about it in a bit more detail here, you can check it out if you would like: http://thetravelingteenager.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/cala-en-porter-menorca/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a drink or two even if you don't boogie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This spectacular cave has an interesting story to tell (I will not spill the beans here.) However, we were more surprised by its size and how well it was turned into a disco and bars. The entrance fees entitled us a drink each, and the view was fabulous! It would be the perfect spot to watch sunset. We have already made a mental note that if we have the chance to come back again, we will time it around 7 pm to enjoy a couple of hours' sea breeze, cliff views and gorgeous sunset as we have a 10-year-old in tow, and cannot really boogie away the night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cova d'en Xoroi also viewed

 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Cova d'en Xoroi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing