We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great theamed resteraunt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Als

Big Als
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great theamed resteraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

All the food was great, we had the T-BONE stake, Baby back ribs and the chiken breast fillet. Would come back.
Dont forget your cowboy hat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    65
    30
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Found this place on day 1 and used it every day. Excellent food, with friendly staff who were always very welcoming..Without a doubt the best value for money place in the resort..Looking forward to going back next year and catching up with owner Linda and the rest of the gang. Special mention for the home made pies,, absolutely top notch. If your in Cala n Porter, check big Als out, you wont be disappointed.We visited nid November 2013
Barry and Tina.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkatonicplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.helens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“awsome steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been three times back in 2010 and returned in October 2013. The food was every bit as good as we remembered. The steaks were huge!! Prices were reasonable. Service good and the Sangria excellent - would deffo go back again. Thank you to the staff for making my 50th birthday special xx

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“busy busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

couldnt get in to do the food at night busy as it was fiesta which was great, the live music excellent glad to have still been able to stand outside drinks even price but ambience brilliant. the menu looked brilliant if you eat a certain size steak you dont have to pay for it ... excellent

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m1monroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went to Big Als restaurant on our last night of our holiday and wished we had gone sooner as the food was excellent staff very friendly and good variety on the menu well worth the visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Als also viewed

Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 

Been to Big Als? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing