We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely Apartment with a view to die for!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Early morning tranquility, you feel as if you could reach out and touch the water!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning tranquility, you feel as if you could reach out and touch the water!
Sunset from the balcony, with a jug of Sangria and a little Tapas, chin chin! Early morning, waiting for sun to come around and everyone else still in bed.  My favorite time!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
Early morning tranquility, you feel as if you could reach out and touch the water!
Sunset from the balcony, with a jug of Sangria and a little Tapas, chin chin!
Early morning, waiting for sun to come around and everyone else still in bed.  My favorite time!
Looking up at the apartments from the beach (not on the cliff face)
Dos Manos 5 and 6 with garden in foreground. Enclosed within a gated area.
Kitchen with views of garden and sea
Lounge Diner with great sea views!
Lounge Dining Area for when its just too hot on the balcony!
1st Bathroom with a small bath!
Master bedroom (new king size bed) double aspect garden and sea views
Second Bedroom (new twin beds) with sea and garden views
Fantastic views from balcony, have a good look at yachts with bino's provided.
Pool and sunbathing area for when you feel just too lazy to walk to the beach!
View of beach Cala en Porter from balcony Dos Manos 5
View from balcony Dos Manos
Boat moored in bay from balcony
View of bay from balcony
Lounge Area with great sea views
Late afternoon at beach bar, unwinding after a tough day of beach activities, its beer o'clock!
Just after sunset a lovely peaceful time, good time for coffee and brandy!
New shower room for 2013
Just before  sunset when everyone has left!  aaand chillax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Minorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jack9903
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with a view to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Dos Manos 5.

The balcony views of the beach and cove were beyond our expectations. It was magic watching the sunset go down beyond the cliffs with a drink in hand and if you time it right, (with a full moon at around 4am), you can get to see the most amazing moonlit view of the bay. The views are what will live long in the memory once your holiday is over. Amazing.

As a family of four we had plenty of room. Everything is simply furnished (a good thing) and the beds probably some of the most comfortable we've ever had on a holiday. Bedrooms are tucked away at the back of the apartment keeping them cool for the nights although the ceiling fans were a big bonus. Whilst one bathroom was in a rustic style, the other was very modern and looked like a recent upgrade. The kitchen is small but has everything you need (we didn't cook once though - we were on hols after all!) and unlike other tenants we never experienced an ant problem (we were fastidious with bin emptying).

Cala N Porter is a peaceful resort ideally suited to families and those looking to avoid herds of high spirited inebriates that seem to flood many other Spanish resorts at this time of the year. We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful, especially those living in apartments close by, many of whom have been visiting the resort for decades. That in itself tells you something about the place.

Would we go back? Well, it's not often we feel a need to return to a holiday destination (it's a big world) but after this experience, I can see us heading back to Dos Manos 5 at some point in the near future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No wi-fi but maybe that was a good thing in hindsight!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thanks for your great review it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTills
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our party consisted of my me, my husband, son (25), daughter (27) and grandson and so we stayed in Dos Manos 5 which has more accommodation. Without exception the accommodation was loved by all of us and my grandson aged 5 referred to it as his spanish house and did not want to leave. The rooms were comfortable, very spacious and had plenty of storage space. There were lots of seaside toys at the apartment which saved us the hassle of buying loads and the inflatables at the pool were shared by all. We did however contribute to these.

The pool was fabulous and we had a couple of barbeques there and swam in the pool until 11 p.m. on at least three occasions which was fabulous. While it was never crowded there were a few other children who all played together which was a bonus for an only child.

To top it all the view is absolutely stunning better than any of the restaurants or bars in the town so dining out on the balcony and on occasion dancing was fantastic.

I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone and though we don't make a habit of returning to the same place twice we are hoping to do so next year.

All in all a very memorable holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review on a Tripadviser I really appreciate the comments and hope you will re-visit sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Bromham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location of the property and the amount of space in the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks again for lovely review, it's so nice that others share of our views on our little bit of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maradonas...
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views and Very Pleasant Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Dos Manos 5 in June and had a very relaxing stay.

The property is larger than advertised. There are actually 3 bedrooms (a master, a double with en-suite and a twin). The master bedroom and the bathroom look as though they have been fitted very recently and to a high standard.

The kitchenette is small but practical enough to do some self-catering for 2 people. It is well equipped with pots, pans and utensils. The grill didn't seem to work though but this didn't cause us a problem.

The balcony is very large and gets the sun from midday until it goes down behind the hill at the other side of the cove. As other reviewers have stated, the views across the sheltered cove are superb and look just like the photographs. There is a small road in-front of the balcony but your privacy is not disturbed.

The visitors book suggests that a few of the previous occupants had trouble with ant invasions. We were perfectly fine until our very last morning when they arrived en masse in both the kitchen (our fault for not removing waste from previous day) and the bedroom. Not sure what can be done about this though other than to keep the place clean as you go.

There is a shared pool at the rear of the property but we didn't go in, preferring to go the beach instead.
The beach is a 10 minute walk to get to and a minute 20 minute hike to get back from! The steps back up are not for the feint hearted in the summer months. Think I counted 209!

It was our first visit to Cala'n Porter and we found it to be very laid back. It's vibrant without being mad busy. There were a few bars and restaurants but there only seemed to be one main area to head to for night-time entertainment and that was at Sa Paissa. It was usually cheesy cabaret but very fun to watch. The pub quizzes held at 'The English Pub' are also good value entertainment.

The local Spar was well stocked so we actually ate in most nights as there isn't a restaurant in the village that has a better setting than what you get on your own balcony.

I would very much recommend Dos Manos 5 for a relaxing week in the sun and wouldn't hesitate to book again should we wish to re-visit Cala'n Porter.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The balcony and Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Glad you all enjoyed, I hope to see you all in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATTNALLY
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spectacular views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

As a family with two boys, we found Dos Manos extremely comfortable. Although simple in taste, it offered all that we needed, the boys were so busy they didn't even notice that there was no telly. The kitchen is small and a bit hot for cooking a family meal...we avoided this by using the BBQ in the pool area and making the neighbours jealous! A very good location to get around Cala 'n Porter by foot and close the bus stop for Mahon where a reliable and regular bus can be caught, the fish market is well worth a visit. The steps to the beach are not for the faint hearted, but an ice cream always helps the journey back up. Thankfully kindly neighbours gave us a short cut (90 steps rather than 157, we know...we counted!)

The pool area was a great asset, everyone we met there was friendly and welcoming, lots of helpful local knowledge as many were long term owners although the pool was never busy, no more than a couple of families at a time. We would definately visit Cala 'n Porter again and wouldn't hesitate to book Dos Manos, the spectular views really are something special.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks you for your lovely reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiWool
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday was great from the start with a simple and effective booking service and we were not dissappointed on arrival either.We arrived to find the appartment just as the photos depicted and extremely well presented and very clean.
The location provided a pleasant walk in to town with amazing views and once in town there were all the amenities and shops you need including good restaurants and bars.
The beach is also only a short walk and again does not dissappoint with soft golden sand and a small cafe/restaurant for refreshment.
Over all we had a really great holiday and will be booking again for next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Waking up to stunning views
Liked least: Colour of bathroom (apparently being updated soon)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent views and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in an good position for the town and has excellent views over the cove and sea.

The apartment is basic but very adequate when you are there to enjoy the views and weather. It has a large terrace which catches the sun from mid morning until sunset and is excellent for sunbathing and sitting outside.

The swimming pool is a good size and is separate to the apartment. It is shared with other apartments in the small complex but was virtually deserted when we visited.

There is good access to the beach and the steps aren't too bad !!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2012
Thanks for review. I am updating properties every year, last year new bathroom in Dos Manos 6, and this year all new beds in both Dos Manos 5 and 6. I put in a new pump to improve water pressure. This year I will be replacing a bathroom to make a new showeer room in Dos Manos 5.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing