We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 villas in one”

Review of Villa Pilar

Front View of the Villas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Villas.
swimming pool - bbq side of the pool Swinging bench terrace and outside shower area side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
Front View of the Villas.
swimming pool - bbq side of the pool
Swinging bench terrace and outside shower area side
Living room of the first villa.
Living room of the second villa.
Main Living room doors open up to a covered terrace with table and chairs.
Front both main villa doors open up to a terrace with table and chairs. This area is shaded.
Sofas and Aircon of the second villa.
One of the two double bedrooms
One of the double bedrooms.
One of the Twin rooms, both twin rooms are similar.
One of the batrooms, both are similar.
Kitchen of the first villa.
Kitchen of the second villa.
When sun sets, sky view from pool area.
Bbq side of terrace.(theres more sunloungers!! )
Other side of the terrace with more sunloungers and another terrace with swinging bench under tree.
Lights on at night
Pool lights on, and all exterior lights on.
villa at night, lights on
Front of Villa. Both areas under the wooden beams are shaded. Here we were replacing the roof type.
Just fitted November 2015 new pvc red tiles roof over the wooden beams providing shaded areas.
Front of the villa from street. Door to private parking and walls raised with pvc  for xtra privacy.
The amazing beach, safe bay.
Bird´s eye view of the resort of Calan Porter
Beautiful Panoramic picture of the whole of Calan Porter Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala'n Porter, Minorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lulu p
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 villas in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here Aug-Sep 2012 with extended family and found it great because there are two villas sharing one space. This means you have two kitchens and two bathrooms, two bedrooms in each villa and each place has its own outside space. We found this great for privacy as well as sharing. There is plenty of space by the pool to eat and sunbathe. We also made good use of the bbq area.

It's in a great location very close to the supermarket and restaurants and only 10min walk to the beach. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: were only provided with 1 tea-towels for drying per villa. needed more.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Hi lulu!

Sorry about the tea towells, the cleaners maybe did not check on that, but as i said you only had to call me or come see me and ask for more and i would have brought lots !

Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate N
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, ideal for 2 families holidaying together”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa and adjoining Villa Christine for ourselves and our friends, each of us with 2 children aged 8 and 6). The villas are perfect for 2 families holidaying together because you have your own privacy as well as the lovely communal pool and garden area. When we arrived we had to call Jose as we couldn't find the keys to the 2nd villa (in a key press but we didn't know the code). Jose gave us the code over the phone and then called by a few hours later to make sure everything was OK and to show us where everything was. We know Cala'n Porter well as we have holidayed there several times before but the location of these villas is absolutely perfect, as you are so close to the resort centre with its bars and restaurants as well as the beach (lots of steps!). Yet it is also so very quiet tucked away in a little street off the main drag. The villas had everything we needed with the added bonus of a washing machine so we didn't have to bring all our dirty washing home with us! The children spent most of the time in the lovely pool which was well maintained (man came twice in our week) and kept very clean. We were a bit surprised to find a cat in residence that we had to feed, but the children seemed to enjoy it. The interiors could maybe do with a bit of an update - the bath in the first villa was not pleasant (very rusty and old) - the children would not go in it, so we tended to use the outdoor shower instead. The main bedroom was also cramped as there is a huge wardrobe along one side (no side table for you cup of tea in the morning). Other than that, we were happy and would consider returning again to these villas if we holidayed with our friends again. Thanks Jose

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location to the resort centre
Liked least: Bath in 1st villa very old and rusty and children refused to go in it!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Hi Katie, hope your well, yeah i mean the two things that you talk about, one the spots of rust in the bathroom (is not that the whole bathrooms is rusted!) they came up like in may, we tried sanding them down and painting them with speciall paint, but did not really work...it happens when someone drops the shower head hard and hits the bath surface, makes a little pore and thats it, it all starts from there, so i brought in the plummer and the only solution was to completely change it, we did not have the time to do it end of may just before june neither the plummer so is something we will do in the winter before next summer.

Also, yes the wardrobe in the double bedroom, has to be changed for another smaller one, and a side talbe needs to be next to the bed exactly like the other villa, but this wardrobe has to go to my dad´s and the replacement that i wanted when i came back to menorca in may, was gonna take a month (yes its menorca in spain) and also had to leave it for this winter. However we continously improve the villa, this summer we had the firs villa kitchen done new, and a door for the drive also pvc wall extensions for more privacy.

Any other little things like forks, glasses etc... i always tell everyone if you need anything call me and i will bring it !

Thanks!

Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$899
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing