We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we wanted to stay for ever!!”
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Villa Rioja pool area and sunbathing patio areas Villa Rioja offers a large open plan layout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Villa Rioja pool area and sunbathing patio areas
Villa Rioja offers a large open plan layout.
Open plan layout
Dining Area
Open plan space offering dining area for 6 people
Master Bedroom offering triple wardrobes, set of 4 draws, bedside unit, raised beamed ceilings ,en-
Bathroom with Master bedroom
Bathroom offers 4 piece bathroom facilities
Bedroom Two, triple wardrobes, with 4 draw chest of draws inside
Bedroom 2, offering twin beds, raised beamed ceilings which keep the rooms cool
Bedroom Three, triple wardrobes, with 4 chest of draws inside.
Bedroom Three, offering twin beds, raised beamed ceilings which keeps the rooms cool
Main bathroom/shower room
Sun set from roof terraced at Villa Rioja
Roof top terraced
Villa has a private setting, gated and fenced for privacy
Changing mat, baby ply gym, baby relax chair, Microwave sterilizer,  infant feeder cups and plates w
Villa Rioja has some lovely flowers around the pool and garden areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rene7000
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So good we wanted to stay for ever!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at Villa Rioja and we have rebooked. I have also stayed at Villa Shiraz on four occasions and consider both Villas to be clean, well equipped and gorgeous! The roof terrace is to die for at Rioja and has fab views. Shiraz has the added benefit of the option of a heated pool. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and wifi has recently been installed. The villas offers good value for money and booking is easy and hassle free. I would also recommend Binicars Menorca. A different experience to Owners cars if a little rushed at the hand over stage! Cala en Porter is the perfect resort and only 20 mins by bus from Mahon. English and Spanish live together and it has a nice mix of spanish and ex-pat bars and restaurants. Love the place and Villa Rioja......beer is also incredibly cheap at Lidls and Mercandona supermarket (spelt wrong) has a great fish counter however, I prefer Eroski....looking forward to September 14 and May 2014 holidays!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Location, Price, Ease of booking
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for writing a review about both our Villas !!! glad you like our resort, it is ideal for a relaxing holiday and as the Villas are in such a great location no where is to far, glad you found time to explore Mahon. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 where we hope you have another fabulous stay with us.

Regards Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review we also think Menorca is a great place and we are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful Villa we look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon

Regards

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Well what can I say thank you so much for your very kind words and review about our lovely Villa Rioja. Also of our resort Calan Porter which we think is a lovely little village and has everything for a perfect family holiday. It makes so proud when we get such great reviews and it makes all our efforts and hard work worth while. I do hope you will visit us again soon once again thank you

Regards Adele & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the villa and area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, pleased you found all the info help full, sometime I think I send to much! but just goes to show you can never have enough. Great that you made use of the toys and games for the children and glad that you may visit us again at Villa Rioja, we will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

Thank you

Regards

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheffield
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and BBQ
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and so glad you had a great time. Great to know you made use of everything we have provided, as that what it all there for hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Regards

Adele & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat M
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Villa met up to all our expectations and more! It is in a great location convenient for shops, bars and restaurants, all just a short walk away.
Local supermarkets deliver groceries to your villa free of charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the villa was
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Rioja and enjoyed the location which is perfect for everything. We hope you would visit again soon.

Regards

Adele & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having your own space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Once again thank you for your review of our lovely Villa and glad you finally made a visit to Villa Rioja in the main season and enjoyed it. Early and late season I think you can be spoiled with the peace and tranquillity the resort offers. Not that it is ever over crowed anyway, glad the children made use of the toy boxes and you enjoy the entertainment that our resort offers hope you will return again soon

Thanks

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing