We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional - & fantastic value”

Review of Villa Amber

Rear of villa with covered terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of villa with covered terrace
Lounge area with leather sofas Sunset - as seen from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Rear of villa with covered terrace
Lounge area with leather sofas
Sunset - as seen from the villa
Pool area with sunbeds
Landscaped garden with exotic plants
Roof terrace with sea views
Front of villa
Dining area
Lounge area with modern furnishings
Well-equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
One of two bedrooms with twin beds
Hallway
Landscaped garden with exotic plants
Views from the villa
Pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional - & fantastic value”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable fortnight at Villa Amber. In our view the villa was beautifully decorated & furnished. Although the road was not busy, we particularly liked the fact that the garden and pool were situated at the rear of the property and the brushwood fencing above the perimeter walls made it feel even more private. The patio doors in the lounge also provided a lovely view of the garden and gave the room a light & airy feel. We were truly amazed by the villa's value for money, having paid less than £400 for the second week! It would be a huge challenge to find anything of this calibre in a similar price range!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful garden & roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstal
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa, Excellent location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this villa it had everything we needed & more. Well presented, clean & spacious, we would certainly go back again. The beds & settee's are really comfy & it's all maintained beautifully. Cala'n Porter is really delightful, has a good choice of places to eat & the local store & other outlets are within walking distance also the supermarkets offer free delivery so no carrying those heavy items if you haven't hired a car. We did not have a car & enjoyed the varied walks around the area, along the coastal path, to the beach - a lot of steps to contend with or a long steep hill but worth it for the warm clean waters of the Med.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at Villa Amber”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying at Villa Amber. It is in a great location- 15 mins from the airport (we booked our taxi In advance to ensure child seats were available through www.menorca-airport-transfers.com who were brilliant) and a 5/10 min walk to supermarkets and lots of restaurants. The beach is lovely, accessible via about 180 steps which was fine for our 4 yr old but less easy with our 4 month old- this wasn't a problem though as the villa and pool are lovely to stay at during the day if you can't manage the steps. The pool is a great size and very clean, it was cleaned twice during our week stay. The outside area is really nice and although there are other villas at each side it still feels very private with the positioning of the trees and plants etc. Inside the villa is also lovely and clean and had everything we needed, including children's games and DVDs and a toddler toilet seat. The wifi and internet TV were an added bonus. We hired a travel cot through Sonia the owner (who was very helpful in answering my many questions!) and we met Sue from the property management company who was great and who looks after the villa and is on hand if you have any queries/problems during your stay. We would highly recommend Villa Amber as we had such a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home, like a home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic well equipped villa, close to all amenities. We had a great holiday here and would highly recommend it. We have been holidaying in villas for many years and this is far the best we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaB99
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect views, location and villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a week long stay at Villa Amber and it was so relaxing. The owners have covered all eventualities so the villa is very well equipped. The children had a fantastic time in the pool and it was safe enough for them to play around the pool and garden. The local facilities and restaurants are excellent and the beach is lovely too. It was an easy journey from the airport and the directions that Sonia gave us were very clear and concise. We will definitely be back at Villa Amber again soon. Thank you Sonia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location and facilities
Liked least: No internet access but a holiday is for relaxing not using Twitter/Facebook!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afonleas
newport south wales
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Perfection"”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from the villa amber,will we go again?
Definatly..
Will we recommend,of course we will,this place is amazing,the pictures do not do it justice.
Everything you could possibly need and more,Sonia has thought off everything.Near the local shops,bars,restaurants,and all the locals were very friendly.The whole area is so very clean,I really do not think I have been to a cleaner resort.Local bus service was great for seeing the island and also very cheap.Please if your looking at the villa,do not hesitate,it really is a home from home,only thing that spoils it is very bad wifi in the area,okay sad I know but we still use our internet whilst away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75rosemar...
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“villa amber ..... brilliant”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very beautiful and spacious place to stay,
In fact just perfect for your holiday.
Lovely pool area ,including sea view,
Leisurely nignts to spend by the BBQ.
And stylish inside, with all that you need,
A telly,and games, and books to read.
More home from home, than a holiday pad,
Best private villa we have ever had.
Excellent resort , we love cala en porter ,
Rest assured we,ll be back, like ducks to the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area and bbq,and surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing