We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”
Review of Club Menorca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala'n Porter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Menorca
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We didn't stay here but were there most nights for either drinks or food. They were absolutely brilliant, especially with our nine month old kid. Peter and all other staff were so friendly. Food was amazing, and the view from the terrace is just stunning. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliceJjobling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Club Menorca for 4 chilled out days. Never stayed at a 1star accommodation before but once you get over that and look at the scenery and enjoy the food, it suddenly becomes 5 star. Rooms are as basic as they come, no frills so if you don't mind that then Club Menorca is the place to stay. We've stayed in Menorca about 5 times now in the 4 star Argemenon in Es Castell which is a lovely hotel but have never had such good food and at such great value. The menu choice is good and can't recommend the paella enough, it was amazing and by far the best meal we had. Breakfast is great value for money, 5 euros for cereal, cake/muffin, continental breakfast or poached/scrambled/fried egg on toast with tea or coffee. Or drop the continental and have a full English breakfast with cereal etc for only 6.50 euros, great value and the terrace couldn't be a better way to start your day with absolutely stunning views. Peter, Terry and the team couldn't be more friendly and accommodating, was more like staying with family, nothing was too much trouble. Having square eyes we did miss having a tv in the room for just when you went back of an evening or just chilling in between getting ready to go out for the evening, but no biggie, we just had to talk to each other !! Lots of steps down but the effort is worth it. The views from the terrace are amazing with views down to the beach from 30 meters on the edge of the cliff and they are currently working on a rooftop bar that should offer a different atmosphere and again beautiful views. We came home so chilled out and relaxed just after 4 days, a big thank you to Peter, Terry, Jan and Tracey for making our stay so enjoyable and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shar0nswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week - apart from the amazing views, enjoyed being made to feel so welcome. It was home from home - we liked the "basic" charm. The staff were delightful - we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggi727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We recently returned from an 11 night stay at Club Menorca, having visited a few times in previous years. A great big thank you to all the team for making our stay so pleasurable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. Apart from the absolutely stunning views which have brought us back more than once before, the staff and care afforded to residents is second to none. A small team who make those on holiday feel genuinely welcome and cared for. Our special thanks to Peter, Carole, Tony and Alex.

We ate both at the hotel and in the town during our stay and the food from the hotel restaurant was excellent value and really good ~ the paella was first class. Breakfasts are cooked to order and completely fresh. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for the team who took the time to fully engage with residents. There wasn't the usual feeling of being 'invisible' within a hotel. We left feeling we had made friends with the Club Menorca team and would have no hesitation in recommending this as a great holiday venue.

The rooms are perfectly adequate ~ not five star luxury but absolutely fine and so lovely to wake up to the sound of the sea and to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking a wonderful cove and bay. The price reflects the star rating but the personal service provided by the owner and his team, together with the idyllic setting, good food and winde is second to none and what makes this a place we are sure to return to. There is wonderful informal atmosphere to Club Menorca which we really enjoyed. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just got back from a week at the Club Menorca in Calen Porter, when we arrived Carol showed us our room which was very spacious but far bigger than any complex hotel room we have been too. Yes a little basic but i liked to call it rustic, absolutely stunning views from the room. All the staff made us very welcome and we even got a welcome drink on our first day which was a nice touch. Only ate there once in the evening not for any other reason than we like to have a walk around at night, breakfast was very nice and cooked to order. Would certainly return but probably at a busier time as the resort was a little too quiet for us.
Many thanks to Peter, Terry, Carol and Tony for making us so welcome hopefully see you again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Me and my daughter recently stayed here and we thought the place was lovely. The views were stunning and the room was very nice. We thought the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was really good (especially the breakfast). If we ever go to Menorca again, this will be the place where we will stay again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMenorca, Manager at Club Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Hi Dawn! It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for your return! A frothy milk will be waiting upon your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have now had 2 holidays this year staying at Club Menorca. Whilst the rooms are not luxurious, the view more than makes up for it. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves is incredibly relaxing and the rooms are more than adequate, and for the price you pay they are excellent. I will definitely be going back next year, if not again this year if I can afford it!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank EmmyLou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMenorca, Manager at Club Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you for such fantastic feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Porter
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nelva Resort
Nelva Resort
#4 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sa Paissa
Sa Paissa
#6 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,368 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sa Barrera
Hotel Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Menorca

Address: Calle de la Mina | Paseo Maritimo, 07730 Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Porter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Price Range: £8 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Menorca is a Spanish Residencia and Bar-Restaurant in a fantastic setting, being set into a Cliff face overlooking the beach in Cala'n Porter on the south coast of Menorca. Indeed Club Menorca, being set 30 meters above the water, has a setting unequalled in the Balearic Islands, if not in the whole of Spain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Menorca Cala'n Porter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing