We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Menorca June/July holiday - fantastic”
Review of Club Menorca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala'n Porter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Menorca
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed with Peter for the first time for two weeks from 21st June. In summary, the holiday was simply fantastic. Peter (owner) and Tracy (chef) are simply the best. Nothing was too much trouble and we had the most wonderful holiday we have had in 20 years. The location of the hotel may be the best on the island with amazing views out across the sea to Majorca and up into the beach looking the other way. We had not intended to but the quality of the food served by Tracy was so good that each day after coming back from one of the many great beaches we visited we said; shall we go into town for a meal or just try another great dish from the menu ? No contest, Tracy's cooking was brilliant and we only went out three times in two weeks. There are two evening happy hours with very generous prices and dining on the terrace watching the sun set over the sea is just so relaxing and a great way to end the day. Having breakfast on the terrace is also a great way to start the day as we did almost every day. Peter is just the best host you could find and all his staff are equally helpful and friendly; after a week we felt like part of an extended family and were sorry when we had to leave at the end of our holiday. If you want 5 star accommodation Club Menorca does not stretch to that but if you want a very relaxing holiday in the best location on Menorca with really great staff and tasty food, go no further you will get it here. I have posted a YouTube video that will give you a sense of the place at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMZ69ALUMd4

Room Tip: Ask for the sun terrace if you can as seen in my my video
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in mid June. This was our second stay at Club Menorca & this time I brought my sister & partner. As before we had a great welcome from Peter who was, as always, a wonderful host. The accomodation was basic but that is reflected in the very reasonable price. I must say though. that the beds where extremely comfortable in the double rooms we had . My sister suffers from a bad back & said they where far more comfortable that the Premiere Inn ones she had stayed in before our flight over. Best views on the island. Can't say what the main meals were like but the Breakfast where good. Would definately go again. If people want mega luxury then go somewhere else but Club Menorca offers basic, comfortable, hospitable service for a reasonable price. Nothing was too much to ask for & any problems sorted quickly & efficiently. What more can you ask for! Thank you Peter, Tracy & all the staff.

Room Tip: Double rooms have private balconies. Twins have shared terrace with sunloungers,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heulwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went to Minorca for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it,Peter and his staff were brilliant the food was outstanding and the views spectacular.
We will definately be going back in the near future,
Thanks Peter keep up the good work.
Neil & Tricia Wanless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Club Menorca for 4 nights, a short break for my birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was basic but clean, comfy and the views from the balcony were stunning.
We had breakfast every morning on the terrace with a gorgeous view of the beach.
Peter and the staff couldnt do enough for you so friendly and helpful. As we were only there for a few days we wanted a car for the day and Peter kindly arranged this for us as well as informing us of all the good places to visit.

Had a great time !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just spent a week at Club Menorca, the place has the most Stunning views we have ever seen, from either from our room or the restaurant, it takes your breath away. The food was excellent, freshly cooked with a good selection and reasonably priced.

If you want to go out there are a few nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk, again reasonably priced, and there is a lovely little beach within walking distance, 10 – 15 minutes, although a lot of steps, Club Menorca is only a 10 minute drive from the airport, taxis were very easy.

Our stay was made extra special by Peter and his team, nothing was too much trouble, Peter goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and generally it feels like one big happy family a very relaxing atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble

Yes the rooms are basic, but our room was clean and tidy and when you stay at Club Menorca, do not expect 5 star luxury, but what you will get is so much more, great hosts, good food, and stunning views, excellent value for money.

Thank you Peter and your team for a great holiday overall great service, excellent views and the location made it a perfect holiday, cannot wait to visit again. Thank you

Room Tip: All Rooms have an Excellant View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I felt absolutely obligated to give a review of Club Menorca, but bear in mind I have not stayed here as a guest, I have only visited for coffee and the outstanding view. I would however definitely consider staying here as in June it would have been only 12 Euros for each of us per night.

Peter was a thoroughly nice chap, very helpful with hints and information about the Island. We had a very nice coffee at a very reasonable price with a five star view of the bay from the outer terrace which hangs very high up on the cliff side. It left me with one of those moments that you savour for years to come and several great photos.

So if you want to visit a Mirador with a view to die for and grab a coffee or a bite to eat at the same time give it a try, and if you are looking for a place to stay why not ask to see the rooms as it has to be worth a look for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harley_Wiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The terrace at this accommodation truly has the best view in all of Cala n Porter and possibly the best in all of Menorca! It is a bar in the evenings but the same terrace is used for breakfast and is amazing for somewhere at this price. The hotel doesn't have a pool so if that is important to you go elsewhere, but if you are planning to visit Menorca's amazing beaches by car this is the ideal place to stay with its commanding view of the bay and the beach!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 1globe_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Porter
0.1 mi away
Nelva Resort
Nelva Resort
#4 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
48 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sa Barrera
Hotel Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
379 reviews
8.4 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
3.5 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Menorca

Address: Calle de la Mina | Paseo Maritimo, 07730 Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Porter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Price Range: £8 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Menorca is a Spanish Residencia and Bar-Restaurant in a fantastic setting, being set into a Cliff face overlooking the beach in Cala'n Porter on the south coast of Menorca. Indeed Club Menorca, being set 30 meters above the water, has a setting unequalled in the Balearic Islands, if not in the whole of Spain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Menorca Cala'n Porter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing