We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, spacious and well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roomy well appointed 2 Bedroon apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roomy well appointed 2 Bedroon apartment
Casa Amelia at the Siesta Mar Apartments Very Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Roomy well appointed 2 Bedroon apartment
Casa Amelia at the Siesta Mar Apartments
Very Comfortable Lounge
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower and Washing Machine
Sun Balcony with Awning
Great Sea View
Balcony at Sunset with a G & T
Siesta Mar Swimming Pool
The Beach with Shaded Sun Loungers available also Life Guards
The Rustic Bar at the Beach for a Cool Beer and Great Tapas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EmaLou78
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, spacious and well equipped, very good value for peak season”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just got back from a week at Casa Amelia, 5 of us staying in the apartment (2 adults, 3 children) We found the apartment really spacious with plenty of room for the travel cot, we didn't feel on top of each other.
It did get very hot at night as no air con, but fans in every room and we were expecting this.
The apartment is well equipped and felt homely with plants on the balcony, and everything you could want (the kids loved having the body board, buckets and spades to use!)
The area was perfect for us, everything in walking distance as we didn't want to hire a car. Plenty of choice of restaurants and only a short walk to the lovely beach.
We managed with a toddler and buggy getting to the beach every day, a lot of steps but well worth it, gorgeous cove, shallow water, we also found a spot to tuck the buggy away every day under the stairs at the apartment so we didn't have to carry up and down the steps there too.
The children also enjoyed the pool area at the Siesta Mar, especially the water slides!
We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Very good value for money.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I am loathed to write this review really as I want to keep Gill's apartment a secret!! It was a real find, like home from home. Gill was really helpful during the booking process and whilst we were there, even recommending her favorite tapas restaurant (which we agree is lovely Gill!) All the local facilities are excellent, a nice mix of bars and restaurants, plus a lot of choice over our two week stay and even the opportunity to revisit our favourites. I have already recommended Gill's apartment to a friend, but reluctantly as I don't want her to be booked up next time we want to go!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were the only people on the top floor
Liked least: No air conditioning took some getting used to, but it was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant, fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just spent an excellent 2 weeks in Gillian's appartment in menorca, cala en porter. Brilliant position in the center of cala en porter, excellent sea views, balcony fab for eating all our meals outside, appartment spacious, clean, comfortable and equipped to a very high standard with everything one could possible need for a great holiday. Gillian was very kind and helpful all the way through booking and during my stay Sarah who manages the appartment is on hand for anything you might need and was lovely. A fab brill relaxing holiday will be going back again loved it
Thankyou

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge balcony
Liked least: There was no air conditioning so it got a bit hot, but there were fans in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WalterBig...
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing