We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value restaurant”
Review of Sa Paissa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sa Paissa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Had a great meal here, a good inclusive 3 course menu here with sensible prices and included a drink. Plus friendly staff and a good coffee and cake in the mornings. Plus the wi-if was handy too. Will definitely be coming again next Menorca holiday. Good luck for the 2013 season and let's hope there are lots of visitors as last week it was a bit quiet. A few more tourists needed to help the atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wendy_Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We went as a family in July last year and thought it was the best holiday ever!! It was so good that we have booked to go again this year !! The food was delicious and a great value for money. The hotel was spotless due to a friendly cleaner named Flower, the rest of the staff are so lovely and welcoming you really did feel at home!! The entertainment at night was great to watch with an amazing atmosphere for all ages !! Getting to sleep was no problem what so ever it was quiet by 1am. At the end of the day your there for a holiday and you want to make the most of it. The surrounding area was beautiful, including an amazing beach a short walk away, you can either go down a gradual hill or lot of steps to get there. There is a lot to do with local shops and a Market on certain nights of the week. There is also a cave club down the road which is both open day and night, it is worth going to as the views are amazing, the bus service is regular and easy to use of you'd like to visit the other towns. It was a great holiday for all ages, and we can't wait to go back in the summer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MykalEmwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Small hotel at centre of Cala n Porter. Very good restaurant, wished we had gone half board. We went bed and breakfast. All breakfasts were cooked and served to table, this was better than self-serve. Same prices at night as local restaurants so mainly ate out.

Room cleaned every day, very nice, friendly cleaner. Small hotel with a nice pool.

Kareoke most nights - we got used to it. Audience numbers varied as we went at beginning of season, early in June.

A small village - we took local (cheap) buses to explore rest of island. And had a great whole island tour organised by Raphael who is based in nearby Spar.

Main beach a walk from hotel. Not a wide beach but more a cove, good for families.

Liked open-air bar and girl who worked there very efficiently.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DShaw860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If you are on a budget, this place is excellent. Rooms are small but very clean, comfy and efficient. I was there during the off season, so had lots of privacy. However, if it was prime season, I think I would have found it busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you are sir Andrew and expecting 5 stars hotel service for a little money it will not happen. The hostel however offers great value for money with their tasty food and passionate warm staff.
Just to answer happywonder, Andrew go for 5 stars price.

Room Tip: Pool side let you watch performance from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The rooms were small but as Inly a hostel so there were no cooking facilities. Everyone was so friendly and just lovely. The beds were made every day and the towels were changed on a daily basis too by a lovely cleaner who couldn't do enough for us. The restaurant cooked the best food we had although all the restaurants bar the castle were lovely too. Big Al's had the best steak I've had for a long time. The buffet breakfast was approx 20 metres up the road and provided a wonderful, all you can eat buffet, every thing from cereals to cooked breakfast with fruit and cakes in abundance. This is possibly the best budget holiday I have ever had. The only downside was, that it was very quiet of a night time but it is a small family resort. Even the tribute bass were great. I can't praise Sa paisse enough really. Pity about the weather but hey, that wasn't there fault lol

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We travel extensively and can honestly say this has to be the worst place we have ever stayed in. The rooms and balconies are minute. We booked HB but had to eat at the sister accommodation 200mtrs up the road.
The food quality was very poor and always stone cold. Hygiene standards non existant.
No sleep before midnight due to the mediocre tribute bands music every night
Beach only accessible via 191 steps or cardiac arrest hill
Cleaning/ towel change very good- but still cant understand why bed linen changed on day 9 of a 10 night stay??!
Staff very friendly until owner/manager appeared when they visibly quaked in their boots.Wondered why until we tried to resolve issues with him and realised how unapproachable he is.

Room Tip: If you must stay here!!? rooms at the back are slightly bigger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happywanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Porter
0.2 mi away
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau
#3 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
1,267 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hostal Jeni
Hostal Jeni
#1 of 1 in Mercadal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sa Barrera
Hotel Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
368 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
4.4 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Paissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Paissa

Address: Avda Central 54, 07712 Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Porter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Price Range: £36 - £1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sa Paissa 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sa Paissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Paissa Hotel Cala`n Porter
Sa Paissa Cala'n Porter, Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing