We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Carmen Cala en Porter”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janice B
1 review
“Villa Carmen Cala en Porter”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Lovely villa for 6. Private and clean. Well equipped. Beautiful small private pool. Sun terrace on roof. Firm comfy beds. Small kitchen but large dining table and chairs in shade on patio. Easy walk to shops, bars, and nearby beach is a delight, but lots of steps down to it, which are wide and smooth. Also can reach beach by road from shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you Janice. It has been a pleasure that has chosen Minorca for his vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheeno57
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location close to all amenity's shops bar's and restaurants a short stroll away.
villa is typically Spanish but with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Pool was cold but it is the end of the season, barbecue and roof terrace watching the sunset was lovely.
Club Menorca was great for views of the beach and sunset was stunning and made even better with it being happy hour.
Samoa restaurant was great value for money 3 courses and a drink for 17.50 euro's each and the food was beautiful.
We had a lovey time and will be returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Gilli...
1 review
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is very Spanish and is located within a quiet residential area not far from the centre of Cala n Porter which is also low key.The garden is completely enclosed with an attractive sun terrace, great BBQ, and nice swimming pool, but the pool does not have a shallow end. The roof terrace provides a sea view and a good spot to watch the sunset.
It is within easy walking distance of a supermarket, restaurants and bars. The walk back from the beach is up a fairly steep hill but there is a car park at the bay.
Car parking for the villa is just opposite on the road within marked bays, and the area has good road communications with the rest of the island where there is plenty to do and see.
We stayed in a family group of 5 adults, and the accommodation, (although a few things did need fixing - it is the end of the season) was ideal. Air-con and a safe were an added bonus.
We found communicating with Pedro by email very effective, and altogether we had a very enjoyable stay..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzanneCW...
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Carmen is in a great location close to all the shops and restaurants (no need to hire a care). It is very clean and well equipped, having everything you need for a comfortable stay. Communication with the owner was excellent. We had a great two weeks here with our two teenage children and hope to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for his opición Suzanne. . I make happy much of which I have enjoyed his vacations in Menorca.
Un saludo
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trekkers3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay !!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely Villa true to the pictures and veryclean . The location is excellent. Nice quiet road within easy reach of shops and restaurants, and of course the beach !
You can see the sea from the Villa and an even better view from the roof top terrace.
5 of us stayed and had a wonderful time. We all said that we would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for his opinion I am glad much that they have enjoyed his vacations in Minorca. I hope that they return to repeat his vacations to continue knowing the tranquility of the island. A greeting Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week and still wish we were there! The villa is lovely, has a spanish feel which is what we wanted. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The pool/outside area are great,lots of room we spent lots of time soaking up the sun on days when were relaxing. Also take advantage of the roof terrace day and night...you maybe lucky to see an amazing lightning storm as we were, Stunning! We contacted Pedro on several occasions he was extremely helpful. The Cove at Cala en Porter is so beautiful from above, on the beach and the water (even in Oct). Club Menorca has the best views on an evening in Oct. We also visited Mahon, the capital the port is beautiful lots of shops and a market, lots restaurants and bars, Mahon castle and muesum etc Ciutdella the old capital again loads of shops a castle etc. lots of cafes and bars. The harbour is stunning. Son Bou beach is beautiful it has 2.5 km of white sand with beach bars, they serve hot and cold food and do lovely cocktails. There are a few shops, restaurants and cafes worth a visit! Binibella vell was an amazing little white traditional fishing village. A few lovely gift shops, cafes and restaurants. The tiny houses are found within a labyrinth of twists and turns, makes great holiday pictures! In my view all worth a visit we enjoyed each place and so did two 17 year olds :) TIP: We went at the end of season so some places were closed. Most restaurants open around 7pm. Shops open am, close at lunch re-open around 5pm. Summer Markets AM Winter Markets Pm. A big thank you to Pedro for all your help and the stay in Casa in Casa Carmen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you Michele for your opinion.
I am pleased by much that you have enjoyed your vacations in Minorca.
A greeting Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely week !”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had such a lovely week ! The best thing for me was the privacy as there are bushes all round and all the villas are single storey so it is not overlooked at all. We had everything we needed except English TV channels but then we didn't go on holiday to watch television! It was lovely to sit and look at the pool lit up after a meal out. I can honestly say that I miss being there and sadly it appears to be booked up for next year. The double bed was comfy and the bed linen was so soft. Reliable Wifi also, unlike many places where we have stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: No English TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Gracias Sue por su opinión.
Estoy contento si ha disfrutado de sus vacaciones en Menorca.
Un saludo
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing