We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay in lovely spacious Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Cerezos

Back garden and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back garden and pool
Back garden Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Back garden and pool
Back garden
Beach
Living room
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
View from roof terrace
Front door
Main bathroom
Green bunk bedroom
Blue bunk bedroom
En-suite bathroom
kitchen
Dining room
Roof terrace
Front
main bedroom
en-suite bathroom
main bathroom
twin bedroom
BBQ and back terrace
pool
Back terrace and pool
mezzanine in twin bedroom
Bbq and terrace
Back terrace, bbq and fig tree
flowery bike
entrance
big pool, great for playing and swimming
back bunk bedroom
Starry night at nearby Calas Coves
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Pool, back of house
en suite bathroom
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sharon i
Raunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay in lovely spacious Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have enjoyed a really lovely holiday in this nice, spacious villa.
Plenty of room for 5 adults and two children.
Enjoyed the outdoor spaces very much.
Francis, the owner could not be more friendly or helpful before and during the stay.
Pool a little cold this time of year, but that did not deter the children!!!
Cala N Porter a brilliant location. Menorca stunningly unspoilt.
Would happily recommend and extend our thanks for Francis and Maica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The great Location
Liked least: Nothing not to like!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy you enjoyed the villa and that you had a lovely holiday on, as you say, this stunningly unspoilt island. Hopwe to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside and out.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay. The villa is furnished to a high standard with lots of interesting knick knacks. It was immediately apparent that it had been a cherished home and not merely purchased as a 'rental'. The garden is stunning with lots of colour and greenery - it is also nice and private. The dining area is lovely and light, as is the huge kitchen. Francis, Maica and their son were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great villa, fantastic pool and lovely gardens.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Los Cerezos for a week from the 22nd August. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodation, facilities or the location.
There were 8 of us in the group, including 2 teenagers, the ample space - both inside and out, meant that we never felt crowded or lacked privacy. The garden is lovely and peaceful, the pool is large and there are plenty of sun beds and comfortable seating for all.
Francis and Maica couldn't have been more helpful, often going above and beyond the call of duty. Francis even helped with transfer arrangements and organisied a jeep safari for the teenagers. This was truly a wonderful setting for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the kitchen facilities
Liked least: More towels would have been nice but not an issue
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firsties
kent uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner Francis cannot do enough to make you welcome and help you enjoy your stay, he gave us useful hits and tips where to visit, thank you for such a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, garden and outside eating area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennyfer
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect villa for two families plenty of indoor & outdoor space. BBQ are is lovely with table and chairs and swinging seat. The pool was great, with sun lingers on either side. When we told Francis there were a few things missing which would make things easier he delivered them the next day. The roof top terrace is perfect for watching the sunset. Only downside was only two of the four bedrooms are air conditioned so using fans was the only option. This did not spoil our time but would of been nicer if all rooms had A/C. We would definatley return as ideal location for village centre. A ten minute walk into Calan Porter a must try a Brasserie Bar Dos Pablos, the Samoa & Casa Tia for fab food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traydel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this villa for one week with two teenage children, parents and grandparents there was plenty of space inside and out so that everyone could have their own time the teenagers particularly took advantage of the WiFi in the villa. The Villa was well equipped with utensils a huge oven, fridge and freezer which came in very handy for storing the alcohol and ice cubes, The swimming pool was well maintained by Francis and we enjoyed most of our time in the pool, dining area or roof terrace watching the sun go down over the cliffs. Calan Porter has a number of bars which have live entertainment on in the evenings but there are some where you can just have a drink or two and relax, lots of nice restaurants in the village also. All the supermarkets offer free delivery in the resort back to the villa which comes in very handy. Really enjoyed the holiday and would not hesitate to recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and pool
Liked least: Coming home :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're happy that what was our home is now being enjoyed by our guests. We would love to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppycat2...
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay in a very nice villa”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Menorca staying in Los Cerezos and we could not have asked for much more. The pool and garden are perfect, BBQ and outside eating area great and very private. Lovely quiet residential area of the resort but easy walk to restaurants and centre of resort. Lots of steps down to the beach or a long walk up the road slight downside but if you have a car there is a free carpark next to the beach. The villa is a lovely place to stay, a real home from home and very comfortable and Francis and Maica are friendly and helpful owners, Francis very knowledgeable about the best places to visit on the island. The only downside for us was the lack of english TV channels as we are not ones for going out every night, but that is purely our personal choice. It was a pleasant surprise to find when we arrived that there is now broadband internet access as this was not advertised in the listing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Liked least: No English TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your very nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I really enjoyed our chats together. I'm sorry you missed having much English tv, though I'd like to say that we do indicate on the web page that there is only some English tv and no sky tv. Now we have introduced wifi we will be introducing English tv via internet for next year. If you come back to Menorca again we would love to see you again...thanks very much for choosing our home from home to stay in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing