We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will 100% be coming back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siesta Mar II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Mar II
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will 100% be coming back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We loved this resort and apartments so much that we would live in this resort if we could (In a villa of course!), The apartments were are very basic great for SC. We had a 3 bedroom which was on the GF. It had a decent TV with english channels (if you want to watch it though you must pay a refundable 10 EURO deposit well worth it with kids.)
For the kids they had a great water slide too, adults can also go on it if you like them!
I recommend going to Merlins if you like to watch the sports which is just a few minutes walk from the apartments. Calen Porter beach is one of the most lovely beaches I have ever come across, we had a latte down by the beach every morning from a lovely little coffee bar.
Next time we will be leaving the kids at home, and just coming alone! <3 x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    62
    50
    24
    19
See reviews for
85
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham west midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

rooms were ok, only problem was towels & bedding only changed once a week... not good in hot weather. breakfast was probably the worst we have ever experienced abroad. on ou last day as our flight left late we were told we could have a room to shower & change....- it was in their sister hotel next door & was a commumal shower room for everyone that we had to queue up for & no towels supplied & not cleaned between people using it - not clean or healthy at all.... recommend going to the Castle restaurant - the best all the time.

Room Tip: i guess the rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladytracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathrow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and would always return as it ticks most the boxes for a 2 star resort. This is a hotel to stay as a base for your holiday as the rooms are basic but cater for most of your needs. The fittings are getting worn but if you look past that and enjoy the food, entertainment and location you get to spend the money you save on things you really want on a holiday. Don't expect to get in your room earlier than 15:00 as the cleaners have many rooms to service during siesta time as they work at there own pace in the heat (you can't blame them) Just kick back and enjoy the resort and let the negative points fade away whilst you relax around the pool or laugh at the tribute act entertainment on every night. This resort is used by many Spanish tourists as well, so that is usually a good sign of it's value for money. We would always return to this resort knowing it's positive and negative points. Enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room as all the floors are tiled and you can hear chairs and people walking arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

we visited siesta mar 17 years ago when our daughter was younger and decided to go back with her,her partner and son as its ideal for children.we booked through owners direct via jane and paid deposit on 2 one bedroom apartments which after a few e mails she assured us they would be on the same block as they had quite a few properties there so we set off excited.the fun started when we arrived at reception only to be told that there were no rooms booked for us and never had been.she had asked the manager about our enquiry and he said that there were no rooms available that week so don't take the booking.i immediately phoned her and she just said she was going to try and sort somewhere else for us to stay.after an hour we still hadn't heard anything so I rang her again only to be told the manager was coming to see us.we were getting very frustrated by now with a 7 year old in tow.20 mins later the manager came to offer us a 3 bed apartment for us all to stay in for 2 nights then 2 separate 3 bed apartments for the remainder of our hol plus 2 days half board as a compromise.we agreed to this as we didn't want to go elsewhere.dont let this put you off staying here as its an ideal place for families with small children even though the rooms were exactly as we left them 17 years ago.very basic but clean and spacious but make sure you book through Thomas cook or the hotel direct and not jane

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have just returned from Siesta Mar 11 and we were a little anxious after reading some of the reviews. When we arrived at 12 noon we were told our apartment would not be ready until 2 but the receptionist rang through to tell the cleaners and we were told that the cleaner knew were waiting and it was ready before 2 o'clock. We had a 3 bed ground floor apartment by the side of the pool with the park at the side, which was ideal as we had our 4 year old granddaughter with us, it was a bit noisy early evening but this was no problem, the apartments are very basic but no different from anywhere else we have been, they were very clean and ceiling fans in each bedroom which were a good size, and a lovely spacious lounge and balcony, there is no entertainment there so you have a short walk to Sa Piazza for tribute bands. The steps to the beach are a real struggle for any age but good exercise, the hotel is dead opposite a supermarket and play area with trampolines, bouncy castle etc for 5 euros for unlimited time, also a bar, the staff were friendly and the food was a buffet with quite a varied selection but we were not told until the day before we were due to travel home that we could have also ate at the Sa Piazza restaurant as we were half board. overall it was more or less what we expected and we would not hesitate to go back, it is ideal for a family with young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Arrived at the siesta mar at about 12 noon was told our 2 apartments were not ready so left our bags and went for a walk, came back at 2.30 pm and they were still not ready eventually one room was ready. But as requested when booking the rooms they were not together and also on ground floor and not round the pool area, was not happy were we was put so asked if we could be moved to another apartment next to each other as requested! They said they could move us but not till the next day which was fine. That night the kids swimming trunks and nike flip flops were taken from the balcony, this is why i did not want to be on the ground floor, did let reception now about this but heard nothing more.Eventually we was moved to a first floor apartment round the pool which was great. We chose half board as we felt it was good value for money last year, but was very dissapointed at the buffet the food trays were empty alot of the time, then when you did get ya food eventually there were no knifes and forks etc and it was quite confusing what you were eating because nothing was labelled, the deserts were nothing special neither!! Breakfast was fine! Preferred the waitresses last year they were more helpfull and cleared the tables alot quicker than the men waiters they had this year who hardly understood any english! The pool was lovely but seem to have less sunbeds this year we hardly had a sun bed because there was people getting up very early putting the towels on them, so could not be asked to do that!! The siesta mar is very well situated so you dont have to walk far to the beach, bars and restaurants would stay there again but only on a bed and breakfast basis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Having read some reviews, we were a little anxious as to what we'd find. We booked through Jayne who has been extremely helpful, friendly and at the end of the phone if ever needed. The apartments are spacious, functioning and clean, just a little on the basic side. The 2 beds have a lovely balcony area. The beach steps are within a 1 minute walk. It's best feature is the pool area and slides, our boys are 4 and 8 and they just loved this facility. The bar/restaurant is next to the pools so easy to get ice creams and sangria! The staff work hard all day and we found them to be friendly and extremely helpful. We went for 1 week in August (just got back yesterday) and I am wishing we were back there. Oh, numerous restaurants for evening meals and all accommodating children. We snorkelled off the beach which my 8 year old loved, took in a local fiesta Sant Llorenc and visited the Cova d'en xoroi. Loved it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Porter
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Azul
Hotel Playa Azul
#1 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sa Barrera
Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
10.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
0.1 mi away
Sa Paissa
Sa Paissa
#4 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Mar II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Mar II

Property: Siesta Mar II
Address: Avenida Central 60, 07730 Cala'n Porter, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Porter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cala'n Porter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and LoveHolidays so you can book your Siesta Mar II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Mar Ii Hotel Cala`n Porter
Siesta Mar II Cala'n Porter, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing