We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good basic accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASAMON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adriansul...
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good basic accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveld with my wife daughter and grandaughter loved the outside gardens and pool very well kept , No english chanels on satalite ,was 2 separate parts of the villa with two separate entrances but didnt bother us as we only used half anyway .just a few points that could improve your stay ..a few instructions on how to dispose of rubish and where to take it we had to ask neighbours and in need of at least two cooling fans for night ,tried to bye some but couldn't find any ,we did find one on last day but were very expensive,overall we had a pleasant stay at villa Casamon very basic but would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside pool area
Liked least: in need of some cooling fans as very hot at nights
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your review, we will try to keep improving our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation,pity about the din at night.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were disappointed that the villa was pretty ordinary and had no oven or kettle and that only half the villa was open to us even though we had paid full price for all of it.
The TV was not tuning into any stations and the lighting in the bedrooms was lacking. Also the electrical points were very unsafe/broken.
During the day we were happy to be in the pleasant garden near the well kept pool but at night we were assaulted by EXTREMELY loud "music" and singing from the PONS Bar just behind the villa. This went on until the early hours and we could not sleep since the villa had no air conditioner and it was much too warm to close the windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/pool.
Liked least: The din at night.
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
We are very sorry that the villa was not pleasant enough for you. It is a very quiet area, but it is still an urbanization where a lot of tourists live, it has a lot of restaurants and bars that are legally allowed to play music until midnight to a specific volume. Obviously, this is not a rural villa.
Also, the area where the villa is, gets colder at night so we don�t think it is necessary to have air conditioning in it (you already had this information available in this page). Moreover, during the past 15 years we have never had any complaints about this.
However, we will try to keep getting better to be able to continue offering our best service to our clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Tomamos nota, un placer volver a recibirles,

saludos,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás R
Bilbao, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Os esperamos cuando queréis, gracias por vuestro comentario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronicab...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Un placer recibirles en Menorca cuando quieran, saludos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivert G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Hola, estaremos encantados de volver a recibirles,
saludos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager70...
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Será un placer volver a recibiros, saludos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing