We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 😉”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASAMON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynseybur...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing 😉”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Carlos was very acomadating we arrived early , so he meet us early with lovely welcome gifts in each villa . He showed us around and was very helpful.
The bad points for me were not having a oven the privacy of the frount gate ! The beds were a little hard for me but every one els said they were ok , so it must just be me! the fans or lack of , Their are selling fan but we’re not very good !
But I asked Carlos and twent min later he came round with some and coffee . On the plus side having the two villas both with one double bed and two singel beds in each villa and a sofa bed in each so their was a lot space ! We were their for two weeks and loved it great value for money with more space than we needed ! Can’t wait to go back next year hope he gets a oven! just helps with the cooking a quick pizza and not just fried food as couldnt do the bbq as it was to heavy for me ! But all round a lovely family holiday home that would advise other to visit and we will be going back to , thanks again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our house, cordial greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon555
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great for families and great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the Villa is great. Within walking distance to supermarket (5 mins), Bars, and restaurants. The beach which is about 20 mins walk and then down 170 steps is lovely. However it is manageable, we did it with 4 adults and a 2 & 4 year old. Beware of the rip off sunbeds and Parasols - £17 for 2 and the Para. Take towels and a Parasol (Which the villa has :) ).
So to the Villa.
The Villa is very well equipped with all the basic stuff you would need. We managed to find everything we needed across the two villas. The beds are little on the hard side and could do with toppers, but manageable for 7 days.
The grounds are clean and the pool is of a good size. The temp was always between 28 -31oc. Of course it didn't feel that hot as the sun was 32oC, but once in it was lovely. Wifi worked ok, so that was good.
On arrival, there was some goodies like juice, cake and sweets, which was nice. Carlos came and showed us everything and said if we needed him he was a call away.
The only downside (which we knew about, and is not mark against the villa), was that there was no aircon. This is not the fault of the villa, as we knew this prior to booking. So was a little difficult to get a goodnight's sleep. Carlos did bring a couple of fans to help the children (Thank you). However a couple of extension leads would help as the fan cable isn't quite long enough to reach the plug socket in places.
Maybe in the future the owner might consider putting in ceiling fans, which would greatly help, as it is difficult to get a through draft without leaving the front door open.
Overall a nice family location and two villas together in the same ground, which is rare.
If I can give one piece of wisdom. Hire a car if you want go further afield, as taxis are expensive and so is car hire in resort. Hire before you go. Airport is 15 mins away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
It has been a pleasure to welcome you, we are waiting for you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boslem
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first holiday in a villa and hopefully not our last. Carlos was there to greet us after a late flight with a welcome bottle of wine and fruit-nice touch. The facilities were more than adequate at the villas(2 adjoining villas). The only reason I wouldn't mark it 10/10 is because there were no ceiling fans to cool the bedrooms but we took a desktop fan and this did the trick. Feel guilty about the above 'criticism' as this has to rate as one of the best holidays we have enjoyed. The location was excellent within easy walking distance to bars and restaurants. Would like to comment on previous review re:resident rat. One of our group mistakenly left a half-eaten kebab outside overnight which was still 'intact' in the morning,therefore if the rat does exist,it's vegetarian!! Obviously a vindictive comment that shouldn't put anyone off booking this great accommodation. Carlos deserves a lot of credit for keeping the rates very reasonable considering the close proximity to the centre,heated swimmimg pool etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
It has been a pleasure to welcome you, we are waiting for you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriansul...
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had another fabulous stay in your lovely villa ,will hopefully be retutning next year
Regards Adrian and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We will be here to welcome you! Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliejofs...
Saddleworth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On arrival at the villas we were greeted by Carlos which was excellent as we arrived well before advertised check in time, he showed us around the well equipped facilities.
This consists of two adjoining villas both of which are equipped with a vast array of catering equipment.
There is a well kept swimming pool.
All local restaurants and bars are within minutes walk.
We took our two adult sons, daughter in law and granddaughter, there was plenty of room for us all, we had barbecues at the property and spent a lot of time there, A great time had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hi, thanks for your kind comment. best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa911...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday of my life.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Carlos the owner was there to welcome us with some goodies when we arrived which was nice.
The villa is actually 2 houses joined together and even though there was only 2 of us staying there, it meant we had a bathroom each. Our Wi-Fi wouldn't work so we phoned Carlos and someone came the following day to fix it. The pool is constantly at 28 degrees "just perfect" and the patio areas and gardens are wonderful to just chill, eat and drink.
The only thing we got stuck on was, the instruction folder was in German and Dutch no English so we didn't realise that all the rubbish is taken to be recycled at the end of the street.
The Villa is in a fab location, everything is within a few metres, restaurants, bars, bus stop (only 1.50 euro's each way to Mahon) and the supermarket at the end of the street delivers everything for free. The taxi to and from the Airport was only 20 euro's each way - very reasonable.
Cala'n Porter is a lovely place with about a dozen restaurants, we found Samoa where you can have a big 3 course meal including tapas and a bottle of wine for 35 euros and also Sa Paissa and Lorengo's to be well worth a visit.
Well what more can I say except thank you Carlos we had a fabulous holiday and would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hello, as I told you in person you already know where your house is in Menorca. It will be my pleasure to greet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very disappointed in this property. Firstly cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Invaded by ants, not just a few but hundreds which we had to get rid of ourselves, they were coming through all the cracks in the kitchen, bathroom and living room. We also had a resident rat which showed itself at least twice a day.
Advertised heated pool was not heated at all. No change of bedlinen in 10 days. Second half of the property was missing several basic amenities i.e. toaster. Also unable to contact owner for 6 days so unable to ask any questions. Wi-Fi only worked on certain days (very few). Overall we made the best of the holiday by staying out of the property as much as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are very sorry about your opinion but mostly because it is not true.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing