We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maria Cristina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rincon Sol(Rincon de la Victoria)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elimar(Rincon de la Victoria)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cala Bahia(Rincon de la Victoria)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elcano(Malaga)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
24
38
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
38
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle gemroof terraceair conthe busthe costa del solbakerycalasupermarketeuroscleanlinessfi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at the end of October 2013 and enjoyed it.It is very clean and beautifully decorated.The staff is very friendly and very helpful.I will recommend it to all my friends and many thanks to all the staff.It is not too far from Malaga city centre.The neighborhood is very friendly and very relaxed.It was a pleasure to be there at that particular time.I definitly go back again and stay in Maria Cristina Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Lovely cheap hotel - stayed for a couple of nights and the staff were brilliant- couldn't do enough.
The rooms are basic but spotless and the breakfast was more than adequate, loved the area and the friendly people- couldn't believe it was so different from Rincon where the people were quite rude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here earlier this summer (2012) and really loved it. The room was really nice, clean, the staff were all very lovely and friendly, especially Veronica! She made us feel very much at home and was very helpful. We would be happy to stay there again. You need to get a bus to get into Malaga (only about 1.5 Euros one way per person), the bus stop is right outside the hotel; the hotel is very near to the beach. All is all, we were very pleased and would happily stay there again! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Good location, good beds, good breakfast. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were somewhat inpersonal but clean and met all basic needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank J_R_5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel Mariacristina (they write it as one word) is a clean and proper hotel in "La cala del moral" - but it is located at the main street with a lot of traffic. Room was newly renovated, clean and having a bright and new bathroom, bed was good and it was quite spacy equipped with a fine wardrobe and a small table with chair. It also had A/C but more important an electric heater that was absolutely necessary in march.

What was negative to me was that the only window was into a light well with no view to outside. It was like a cellar-room - and he neighbor rooms window was 10 feet away on the other side so one had to close the curtains all the time for not sitting in a shop window. That means literally no daylight. One would guess that it would be calm at least - but there was a lot of noise in the house itself - one could hear othes using the toilet etc.

On the other hand the people of the hotel were very gentle and took much care about the guests. The meals were great and rich - authentic spanish food. Mealroom was nice and spacy - with view to the traffic on the street outside.

It takes only a short walk to the beach which is lovely. Bus stop (to Malaga) is very close. And there is a bakery/pastry in the same building where you can get very nice food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews