We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aak
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer(Molde)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Seilet(Molde)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Petrines Guesthouse(Norddal Municipality)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stranda Hotel(Stranda)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunndalsora Hotel(Sunndalsora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Storfjord Hotel(Skodje Municipality)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
100
24
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
24
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadrooms are comfortablelocal foodwonderful staffcommunal tabledinner tablelong tablee bikeamazing foodset menusalmongreat dinnercooked to perfectioneriktrollstigendecorationhiking
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely nice hotel with excellent food. Is just some km from the start of the trollstigen.

Local India pale ale was a really nice surprise to chill down after a long day of riding.

There is absolutely no reason to go to the village for anything other than petrol and perhaps an ice cream in the harbour.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Håkan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had an overnight stop here and wish we could have stayed longer.
A beautiful and peaceful location.
The owners are friendly and welcoming and are very attentive to your needs.
The food was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out by the fire pit.
Good place to stay before tackling the Troll Road and for the Raumma railway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254janetbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Receptionist Lars was extremely welcoming. The views of the surrounding mountains was a perfect backdrop for a pick nick on the hotel back patio. The hotel room was roomy for the three people in our group. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Aak Hotel is probably one of Norway's best hotels for bikers, hikers and others who loves go to sleep or wake up in the middle of the mighty mountains. We had a very pleasant meal out in the garden,and then continued the night around the boundfire. Just like like beeing on a camp, but with the great difference of going to bed in a comfortable beed in a nice bedroom.
Next day started with a lovely breakfast before hitting the curves of the magnificant Trollstigen Road. i must also add that all food had the nice "home-cooking"-taste, and the staff was very service-minded and hard working to make us feel home.
We have already recommended friends to go there, and they all gave us similar feedback as above. We will be back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with window towards the east if you want to get the beatiful moening sun to wake you up.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touringbiker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The night I spent in hotel Aak I will not forget it in my whole life. I felt like I’m at home with warm welcoming from the first minute I arrive, the room which they choose for me was in a great view towards the farms and the river located five minutes from the premises. The nature surrounds the hotel is charming and magnificently inspires your heart and soul. I went for a walk outside to have a look of the surrounding area of the hotel to enjoy the beauty of mother nature (Farms, river with salmon fish, green mountains, cows, and nice breeze to breath). The night I spent actually was Not enough at all and I left sadly wishing to stay more at least for three nights minimum. Last the food they serve at the hotel is very delicious with nice arrangement of looking I really like it and you can drink a fresh cow milk by requesting from the nearby farms. The hotel design gives you the feeling that you are in the nineteenth century so your stay will be a great combination of nature, architecture, hospitality and great food. Therefore, you will be lucky to stay in this hotel as I did and want to repeat it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL-Aidaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews