We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Andalsnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andalsnes Camping & Motell
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great place to stay for Romsdalseggen hike!!!
Toilets and showers not cramped in a little hut, so enough privacy! Radio is turned on in toilet, which is good ;-)

FREE WIFI!! Although connection is best in the lounge -> great place to watch FIFA world cup yey!

Kitchen is very small with only 4 stoves, but apart from us 3, only another couple used the kitchen for cooking, most people on campsite were self-contained campers from the UK or elsewhere who only went to the kitchen to do their dishes.
Beautiful view of the mountains around, first impresstion of Romsdalseggen. We stayed 3 nights, which was quite long, but we wanted to do the Romsdalseggen hike so bad, and since we couldn´t do it on the one specific day due to stormy weather, we hiked the day after
(for Romsdalseggen hike, see my other reviews!)

Extremely quiet campsite -> no party!

Extremely helpful and supernice owner!!!! I will definitely go back to that place and recommend it 100%

The travellers were: 3 adults + 1 tent + 1 car
Cost: not sure anymore, I think it was 340 for all 3 of us per night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwwwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 as part of an organised tour of Scandinavia.

The location of this campsite is breathtaking - the river, the mountains and even the drive there are truly spectacular.

We had a cabin with 2 bunk beds, a table and chairs, plus a small kitchen unit. The mattresses on the beds were okay, but there were no ladders for the guys to get into the top bunks, which did make it a bit difficult.

The ablution blocks were clean - the gents' toilets had Norwegian radio on 24-7 which was funny more than anything, as there was always music playing in there. The showers had good water pressure and were warm. Free wifi was available by the reception block and was relatively quick.

Overall, this site had good cabins in a stunning location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Merete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jannike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Knut Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andalsnes Camping & Motell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalsnes Camping & Motell

Address: Gryttenvegen 1, Andalsnes 6300, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Rauma Municipality > Andalsnes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Andalsnes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing