We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Vegetarian B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerrycollienellcomfortbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I arrived and was immediately offered tea and homemade biscuits beside a log fire. Gerry is a very attentive and interesting host who knows Rothbury and the surrounding area extremely well. Each day started with a delicious breakfast, lots of choice, perfect porridge! My room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I have already recommended Hillcrest to friends and work colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

A spotless and beautifully maintained period house. A great welcome from Gerry and then log fires, vegetarian delights, and a happy sheepdog to accompany us on walks. Superb value for money.

Room Tip: mrs pringle's room has a quiet aspect and with wonderful light.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A very comfortable and thoughtfully presented B&B - beautifully decorated with an awareness of the Georgian history of the house. The home cooking was delicious with plenty of choices for breakfast, and we had the best vegetarian three course meal we've had in a long time. Gerry was very knowledgeable about walks in the area, and gave helpful advice about which places were open to visit at that time of year. I've recommended it to all my friends.

Room Tip: We were shown the two rooms, and they were both equally attractive,well equipped and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A lovely place to stay and very reasonable rates. Our room was beautiful - really big with a spacious en-suite. Very comfortable and Gerry was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The B & B is also very close to the town (Rothbury) so very convenient for riverside walks/shopping etc. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

After a long journey from the South Coast, Gerry greeted us with homemade cake and a big pot of tea. Gerry made us feel completely at home, in this relaxed, stylish, quiet little B&B. The room we stayed in was at the top of the building so it felt very private but we knew we could nip downstairs if we needed anything. The room was perfect, clean, fresh with lots of wonderful little touches to provide understated pampering and comfort. Gerry cooked us the most amazing breakfasts which my non-veggie young man still talks about, I only wish we'd had dinner there.

This little B&B is perfect for its surroundings, muddy boots and bikes are welcome which makes exploring a pleasure. I run out of superlatives. Go and try it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews