We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Turks Head(Rothbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven(Rothbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
141
139
53
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
139
53
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvoucher dealpiequiz nightnext morninga living social dealan overnight staytop floorchristmas giftnice atmosphereroom was spotlessstayed one nightthe pubevening mealsalmonfish and chipsnice stayate here
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked rooms at The Queens Head for the second time as we enjoyed our previous stay and we wanted to explore the beautiful local countryside again.We found the staff as welcoming and helpful as last time. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant and the breakfasts were good, and my husband and son enjoyed the beer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missytiger, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is most appreciated, we hope you can come and stay with us again.

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Queens Head in Rothbury is a great base to explore some of Northumberlands many attractions. We have stayed in Rothbury quite a few times and have found The Queens a good place to stay. Everyone is friendly and helpful. A good breakfast selection is available. We had lunch in the bar on the first day and a meal in the restaurant on the second evening. Booking is advisable as the restaurant is popular. There is a good selection of meals and locally sourced produce is used. Thanks to everyone at the Queens for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalwhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missytiger, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thanks for the review, its really nice when your efforts are appreciated. Hope you will continue to stay with us when in Rothbury.

Cheers
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Was not sure about going in from the outside and the bar looked average but the restaurant looked very nice and the staff were very friendly. We didn't have to wait too long for our food which was good having 2 small children with us but the food was very average and nothing special. Considering the price it was very poor and I expected a lot more. Didn't stop for dessert.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missytiger, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

I know you where dissapointed and wanted to eat at The Turks Head which is cheaper and much more geared to children and our menu is more expensive, (but we do much larger portions) so I am sorry that you thought your food was ordinary. We do have some specials on a blackboard and at the moment there are some very good homemade venison sausages and the lindisfarne chicken made with mead and whisky is anything but ordinary. I dont know what you chose to eat so I cant comment but if you had stayed for dessert the children get very good free icecream.....
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here 1 night when golfing at nearby Linden Hall course. Clean room. Good shower. No complaints on room. Ate in the Restaurant at night. Good quality food. Nice staff. Bar area busy with locals in the evening. Good atmosphere. Staff all very attentive. Ideal for an overnight

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at The Queens Head, due to it's proximity to Cragside and other places we wanted to visit.
The room interiors are all modern and recently refurbished. It's a bit of a hickledee pickaldy building, but has a certain charm.....The staff were all friendly and efficient and it's slap bang in the middle of Rothbury, a very attractive Northumberland town.
Good place to stay for a few days

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brettington-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews