We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real delight!”
Review of Foxholm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Foxholm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Sawdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Foxholm, is a wonderful, relaxing welcome retreat. The three purpose built, ground floor en suite rooms with their shared lounge area are ideal for individuals, couples or groups of friends. The owners are very solicitous and thoughtful. The whole experience was a true pleasure. We took all three rooms and felt at home from the first. The attention to detail and guest's comfort are paramount. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area as well as providing wonderful breakfasts and friendly faces. A great base for any Yorkshire based venture.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susiepoo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Foxholm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our second visit and not our last. The hospitality is wonderful.The accomodation excellent.The breakfast is to die for. All in all our stays at Foxholm have been superb.We will be back.

Mike, Mike Helen and Sheila.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were both bowled over with the welcome we recieved on the Tuesday afternoon. Cream scones & tea on our arrival. This beautiful 3 bedroomed bungalow retreat has wonderful disabled facilities, in a quiet countryside location.
The bedrooms & communal lounge is decorated in an African theme, very welcoming, warm & a homely environment.
Nothing was too much trouble for Julie & Yvonne, anything we needed we just had to ask.
Fresh towels & tea making facilities in our room every day.
Included were DVD player/TV in our room as well as the lounge, dvd collection available to use & selection of boardgames, books & local area information leaflets & booklets.
Private on suite bathroom with walk in shower in.
Wonderful range of foods for breakfast every morning. from cereal, toast, fruit, yoghurts to full cooked English, American or Continental, served in the conservatory on the rear of the property overlooking large lawned area with bird feeding stations & the chance to see the wildlife (birds) having their breakfast too!!!!
Off street parking available, with a wonderful pub just opposite for evening meals, which has a mention in the Michelin Guide!
Sawdon is in easy reach of Scarborough, Whitby & Filey. An ideal place for walkers & such people who want to be away from the crowds.
We will be visiting Foxholm again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons eut la chambre Moors, sans baignoire mais avec une grande douche et vue sur le Jardin, tr...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdeeorassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawdon
13.7 mi away
Lastingham Grange
Lastingham Grange
#1 of 1 in Lastingham
84 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 26 in Scarborough
1,578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Downe Arms Hotel
Downe Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wykeham
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sawdon Heights
Sawdon Heights
#11 of 38 in Scarborough
40 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bridgefoot House
Bridgefoot House
#1 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newburgh House - Coxwold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxholm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxholm B&B

Address: Foxholm Main Street | Scarborough, Sawdon, North York Moors National Park YO13 9DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Sawdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sawdon
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxholm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 4 star B&B, set amidst stunning countryside. Foxholm has a comfortable, ground floor, ensuite, double bedroom furnished and equipped to a high standard that guarantee you a comfortable stay. The room has its own fridge, tea/coffee facilities and patio door leading onto the garden. The bed is an extra large king size which can be split into 2 singles, if required. A large selection of items is available on the breakfast menu. Set on the edge of the North Yorkshire Moors National Park we are in an ideal ideal to explore the North York Moors, with its many pretty villages and country houses or visit the seaside towns of Whitby, Scarborough or Filey. Whatever you want to do we promise a warm welcome and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Foxholm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing