We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermigua, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pauline M
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Spacious, comfortable, lots of outside space, wonderful views, we had a memorable stay. The villa made an excellent base for our walking holiday. The owner and cleaning staff were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Dear Pauline, we are very glad that you have found your stay in the house to be perfect. We do our best to make our guest enjoy and we become very happy when we get it. You will always be welcome.Thank you very much. Best regards, Joaquín
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
road r
Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breathtaking place to stay x”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This villa was the best we’ve ever stayed in, beautifully furnished, spacious, gorgeous garden, breathtaking views, very well equipped, immaculately clean, very friendly owners........very good value too, highly recommended. We really enjoyed our stay here x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
We are very pleased that you enjoyed. We do our best to make people have a nice stay in our house. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cm4sb
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Gem on La Gomera”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, for walks and sightseeing.
Wonderful Villa. Very private and quiet.
Lovely places to eat out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm glad you had a happy stay. Best wishes. Joaquín
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilfvogan
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super location, well furnished & well equipped”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow must have been the best location,best furnished & best equipped in the area. The gardens were beautiful & well tended. The vista over the bay was great. The place was clean & the Wifi was more than adequate for my needs & functioned perfectly. The place was well equipped & met all our needs. The plate of local cookies was a nice touch & we would recommend it & will return there for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & gardens
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view at a fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a personal pickup in Hermigua we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment. A lot of room around the house and several places to sit in the sun or the shade if you like. We arrived when it was dark and the next mornig we were amazed once again by the great views over the valley and the sea. Clean and perfect location in our opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great views
Liked least: To go away again :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia G
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Muchas gracias, deseamos que vuelvas pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietje52
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het huis op de mooie locatie
Liked least: De stoelen rond de eettafel zijn instabiel, moeten gerepareerd worden.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing