We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hermigua, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Charlieho...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very comfortable apartment in quiet location with great views across the Hermigua valley. Raquel is very helpful and informative and does everything to help make your stay successful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicaTrave...
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet, private, great stars...”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved Hermigua and this quiet location. The room was good but we stayed a week so it got a bit cozy. However, we had everything we needed to cook - we went over to the little grocery store almost every day. You can walk over via the road or cut through the path...turn left outside the door and walk down to the workout/playground area and follow the path down and across the valley.
We got an 'upgrade' on our rental car, which meant it was way too big to drive the very narrow road to the apartment! We left with a few scratches. We also ended up with a flat tire but it was taken care of (we got a new car) when we got back to La Palma, where we rented the car at the airport.
The hiking right from the apartment was fantastic! It was our favourite hike and we did a hike every day! You can drive to the beach that is ver the hill behind the apartment, but you might as well walk - not easy walking but fine if you are in decent shape - there is a lot of 'up'.
The view from the top deck during the day and at night was also wonderful. I got some fabulous sunset and star pictures. We also saw a gorgeous moonrise from down near the abandoned pool at the water end of town. Different takes on the 'pool'; you can ask around if you are curious.
The only issue was the laundry - don't bother using the dryer. It's better to hang your clothes on the line provided. The clothes came out of the dryer soaked but they did eventually dry on the line.
Hermigua is not for partiers so it's quiet. It's a good taking-off point for all hikes. There are some good options for eating out too. Oh, and we listened to the drum band from across the valley...so mystical. Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cre8Pinot
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment had everything 2 people need. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. We stayed in the apts that have ocean views and are only 10 mins walk to the center of Hermigua, and bus stop to S. Sebastian. Accommodating our small dog was also a big plus for us. Raquel is an amazing host. She went ‘above and beyond’ to make our long-term stay here (1 and a half months) comfortable. Raquel & Nunu took us to the Garjonay National park for a great leisurely hike and local lunch—an excursion we highly recommend. Raquel is also very knowledgeable about Hermigua, and the island in general, and is happy to share what she knows with her guests. In addition to Spanish and German, she is also fluent in English. She is a true ‘people’s person,’ and goes out of her way to make her guest feel at home. Gracias por todo Raquel.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coydivisi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, clean and stylish apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I loved staying here. theres a massive rooftop terrace with views over the valley, the apartment had everything we needed and the hostess was really helpful and gave us advice on hikes and restaurants in the area.

We were about a 20 minute walk from the beach/pool or a walk across the valley to the shops--both enjoyable and more than worth it to be a little out of the way and have the views we had.

Couldn't recommend highly enough--very good value for money,

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace with amazing views
Liked least: Nothing! we loved this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaMaMe74
Tacoronte, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Relax1325...
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.