We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This B&B has it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frigate Bay B&B and Inns
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This B&B has it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Exquisite setting with spectacular views; sumptuous two course breakfasts and in 8 days we never had the same meal twice. Hostess Judith Blake is gracious, helpful, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. We grew to love her very much and she and her staff catered to our every desire. Judith had great recommendations for sights, restaurants, tours. She made reservations for us. Her gardener washed our car!

We have stayed in B&Bs for 39 years. None have measured up to our new standard -- Rock Haven and Judith Blake. Better make a reservation soon because we are telling everyone we know.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaglassseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Just got back from 11 days of relaxing at Rock Haven. Judith and Kieth are wonderful hosts. Each day started with an excellent breakfast, each days dish was different, tasty, and based on local recipes. Can not get better.
If you are going to St Kitts this is a must stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See-the-world-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

My wife and I had the privilege to stay with Judith at the Rock Haven B&B, she was a wonderful host. The house is truly one of a kind with a beautiful view and our room was more accommodating then we imagined. In the morning we were treated to a excellent breakfast using mainly local ingredients while we enjoyed a nice conversation with a couple visiting from Finland. I would recommend Rock Haven to anyone who is looking for a unique experience on St. Kitts.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank i20two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I decided to take a quick vacation to the Caribbean, since I have never been, and must say I was very DISAPPOINTED...that I did not spend my ENTIRE time with Judith at Rock Haven! She and her husband are by far the most gracious and warm hosts I have ever had on a trip in my entire life! I only spent a day and even became ill and Judith and her husband sprang into action and I recovered by the very next day. Judith can help you do anything and everything on the beautiful island of St. Kitts from beach day trips to awesome local restaurants and nightlife. Judith will charter you to and from the local airport and have a incredible breakfast prepared fresh in the morning for you by an awesome chef using local, homegrown ingredients. And as long as you are there you get to enjoy what Judith get to do everyday, wake up to the bright and breathtaking views of the ocean!

So if you are unsure about where you will be staying on the wonderful island of St. Kitts, don't be because Rock Haven has all the peaceful and quite romantic amenities coupled with a rich nightlife if you even feel like leaving the beautiful grounds. When I go back to Caribbean, I will spend my entire time on the lovely island of St. Kitts and save the other islands for day trips and my ONLY place to stay will be Rock Haven! Thank you Judith and I hope to see you again soon! じゃまたね!Judithーさん^_^

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZazieBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I stayed her with my sister 5 years ago and I can still remember what a great place this was! The view was beautiful! The owners were welcoming and very friendly! Breakfast was great, I can still remember what I ate too!! It was that good!! Looking forward to coming back!!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BootsMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. kitts-nevis
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We just returned from a lovely weekend get-away at Rock Haven; it was one of the finest B&Bs that we have stayed in.

Judith is an excellent hostess. Both she and her husband, Keith, made us feel welcomed and at home the minute we walked in the door. Judith couldn’t be any more kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. Her local restaurant recommendations were right on target, as well as her suggestions for how to spend our time. From the moment we checked in to the moment we departed, service was outstanding. Within an hour of checking in, Richard, the gardener, had hosed down our dusty rental car for us. Little touches like this made our stay delightful.

The B&B is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood, just minutes from restaurants, beaches and the downtown area. The property is in superior condition, with well-groomed gardens and vibrant tropical flora. The hillside location offers a breathtaking view of the Atlantic and Caribbean oceans, while lush tropical flowers accentuate the property. We saw several hummingbirds while enjoying our mornings outside on the veranda, either rocking in the hammock or enjoying the outside furniture.

The interior is charming, decorated in vibrant colors, striking artwork and furnishings exemplary of the Caribbean. Our room on the main floor was beautiful, impeccably clean and very comfortable. The bedroom was a cheerful blend of Caribbean accents and colors. The charming wooden shutters reminded you of the fact you are vacationing in the Caribbean. We found ourselves opening our windows each morning to catch the cool ocean breezes and the lovely views, not once having to worry about safety or privacy.

Judith’s breakfasts are legendary—gourmet, home-cooked and delicious! A different dish was served each morning and was excellent, both in presentation and quality. During our stay we indulged in the freshest tropical fruit, homemade bread, bacon, eggs, marinated tomatoes, flavor-bursting banana pancakes, and TERRIFIC coffee. One of the reasons Rock Haven breakfasts are so flavorful is because Judith and Beverly shop locally for produce, selecting only the sweetest and ripest selections.

Rock Haven is such a gem. We highly recommend it and will be coming back faithfully to visit Judith and her wonderful haven whenever we have a long weekend.

Paul & Katherine

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OctoberSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

I've stayed in many B&Bs across the US and abroad, and never have I felt so cared for. Judith is the model hostess, making sure all the details were taken care of: scheduling our rain forest hike, making phone calls and reservations for us, picking us up at the airport, and more. Starting each day with a wonderful breakfast on the soothing veranda was perfect--it was hard to leave the temptations of the hammock to go out and about. But knowing we had such an ideal landing spot each afternoon was terrific. I'd recommend renting a car for a couple of days while on the island, but it's not absolutely necessary--just makes getting around a bit easier, as you do need transportation to the beach and other locales (taxis are cheap and readily available, though). Absolutely unsurpassed spot to stay. Thanks so much, Judith!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_with_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.1 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast
Address: Scenic Drive, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast receives ongoing accolades for its stunning traditional Caribbean beauty and graciousness. Creative architectural and design fusion superbly blends the expansive flow of a Great House with contemporary touches like vibrant fuchsia walls and a modern, over-sized kitchen. Guests welcome the warmth of this tranquil, serene, majestic home as the perfect setting to enjoy the sumptuous and exquisite breakfasts of owner Judith Blake, whose hospitality and cooking exceed all expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Haven Hotel South Coast
Rock Haven Bed And Breakfast
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast St. Kitts, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing