We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timothy Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Terrace Inn(Basseterre)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
US$543
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,984
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
235
305
94
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
305
94
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock barsunset cafest kittsmountain viewno safe in the roomshiggidy shackcalm caribbeancaribbean sidefun to watchlaid backlarge balconybars restaurantslocal feellocal flavorone bedroom suitefull kitchengrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My 16 year old daughters and I have just returned from Timothy Beach Resort and we want to write to tell you that this place is just magical. It's a melange of calm and peacefulness with the ever unexpected (how about a tribe of monkeys every day just feet from your room?! ). In the late afternoon, the winds waft through our terraced little apartment, the light over the mountains seems to dance. The moment we arrived, we were embraced by the warmth and care of everyone at the hotel (hey tishon, thank you!). They knew us by name, took care of anything we needed.
This is just a 10 minute walk from the Marriott, but what a different fantastic experience than a sterilized resort.This is very low frills-- but safe, comfortable and just lovely. Music plays in the background (never imposing) and the trill of birds and insects fill the night air. At night we turned on the air conditioner, heard nothing and had fantastic nights' sleep.
We loved this place and at once felt immersed in life of st kitts but completely taken care of-- We recommend it very highly!

Room Tip: we were in 16A which does indeed look over the amusement center with the blowup bouncy castle. At first i didn't like it but quickly it just became part of the scenario-- stunning views in some directions, a real sense of being in st kitts if you looked at that kids' park. When we were there,it was not noisy tho at all. i sat out on the terrace every evening and it was fine. We ended up actually liking being at the far end of all the rooms-- the monkeys played there and we didn't hear any other guests.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The facilities are beautiful. The bathrooms have been redone and I understand the kitchens will be done next. It is close to the beach and a lot of restaurants. We walked to the Marriott to eat and the first thing we were asked at the front door was "do you have a credit card, we don't take cash". It doesn't make you feel welcome. At Timothy Beach, we felt welcome. Our room was cleaned every day and it was well done. Kimberly, Juliet and Clovis took especially good care of us and we will miss them, but everyone was nice.

We would highly recommend this location to anyone. We rented a car from Bulls Eye Rentals and were able to drive around the island, as well as, take the car to Nevis for a day as well.

It was a great vacation and we met a lot of people that we enjoyed as well.

Room Tip: We had a room on the far end, away from the beach and it was very quiet. Some have complained about noise from the beach bars, we heard nothing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just got back from a week in St. Kitts and had an amazing time. Timothy Beach Resort is exactly what the reviews say. Simple, clean, convenient and totally relaxing. The people who work there are wonderful.

We loved being by all the beach bars and decided to see who had the best rum punch on the strip. In our opinion, it was the bar right at the resort! The resort beach bar was great. We went to happy hour every night and stayed for sunset. I think we took pictures of sunset every night…from our bar stools. The food at the restaurant was good and worth trying for sure. The Sunday night buffet, which changes every week, was great.

Locals hang out at the resort and on the strip, all the time, which we loved. The Marriott, which we walked to one afternoon to use the ATM, was like being in a bubble. Felt like anywhere.

If you want fancy, this is not your spot. If you want to experience the real St. Kitts, Timothy Beach Resort is great. It is super convenient to everything on the island. Some things we recommend are:

Shipwreck Beach
Cockleshell (Reggae) Beach - try to eat at The Spice Mill. Pricey but great!
Tour the island with one of the cabs.
Day trip to Nevis with a stop at Sunshines for a Killer Bee.

Room Tip: Balconies on the mountain side are very small.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suednim36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place is not flash, its probably a bit basic for some, but we loved it and will go back again because it was so chilled and relaxing!
Our room was sea view, the sea is little way away, but there is a good view from a very big balcony! When we wanted to chill out of the sun with a nice cool drink this was the place to be. The room was spacious and clean, with a kitchen, large fridge, microwave, etc.
The pool area is small and basic but clean and quiet, reception is small but all the staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant serves good food.
However the best thing was the beach bar and its position on the beach.
The beach bar is so chilled and friendly, each day we seemed to be drawn to it at 5pm for happy hour we planned to have a few beers and then go to get ready for the evening, guess what.... most nights we never changed out of our beach gear and just stayed there until late. The bar sits at the end of Frigate Bay, locals as well as guest seem to be drawn to the bar, it is very cosmopolitan. From here just stroll down the beach to other bars on the beach.
It was the most relaxing chilled holiday we have ever had, this hotel does not pretend to be anything it isn't. Its small, simple, clean and chilled out!
We don't usually do places or hotels ore than once but we will be back, hopefully this year if not I will get stressed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Timothy Beach Jan. 25th-Feb.1st 2014. We toured the whole island and agreed our hotel was in the best location! Its only 7 minutes from the air port. there are about 10 places to eat with in about a 5-10min walk. also a grocery store call Ram that's about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There is a great little cafe/bakery that we walked to almost every day. our best Meal was at Rock Lobster. creative menu and the food was amazing! its about $35 a person, but worth it! try the ravioli, and lemon chicken!

If you are looking for a ATM the Marriott down the street will give you US currency. also some nice shops, restaurants to check out while your there...but it was crowded.

its location is perfect for beach days and snorkeling! the Hotel is on the calm Caribbean, but with in walking distance to the Atlantic side. the beach is clean and not crowded. We had a great time snorkeling! lots of shells, coral, fish. Past the dock, on the other side of the rocks, is where we saw the most fish and coral.

the hotel provides beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. The hotel and beach is pretty quiet during the day, but at night there are 3 bars along the beach that provide some night life.
There is a little water park right across from the end of the hotel, fun for kids.

as you walk to town just past the hotel there are some bushes, this is where we saw a family of monkeys! you can watch them eat and play, we got about 3ft way from them!

The pool area is nice and clean, and offers wonderful views! there is a shower station, that's great for rinsing off the sand, before you head back to your rooms.

We stayed in 16A located at the far end of the hotel, away from the beach. The water park is across the street form our room. During the day, on the weekends we could hear the kids and music from our patio. This did not bother us but might bother others.
I loved sitting out on the patio, at night. There are 2 lounge chairs and a small table, that made for the perfect reading spot, or just listing to nature. I enjoyed my morning tea, on the little patio table and chairs, with a ocean view.

At first we were unimpressed with our room.. we thought it was old and out dated, but after 2 days it grew on us. I mean how much time are you really spending in your room. The rooms are spacious and had everything we needed..hair dryer, (bar of bathroom soap), dishes, pots, pans, dish soap, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, and refrigerator/freezer. bar stools, dining table, sofa-sleeper and chairs, and a small tv.

After a week the only complaint we had, was the bed. The bed was VERY VERY stiff, hard, and one of those old ones that makes noise every time you move lol. We actually ended up taking the cushions off the sofa and chairs, and put them on top of the mattress. Other than the bed we liked our room and found it very suitable. The rooms are clean and functional.


The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped call cabs, set up tours, gave directions ect. They offer safes in the lobby, to store your valuables.

walking or taking a ca up to the top of Timothy hill, is a must! the views are amazing! We took a tour called Island and shopping tour, with tour company Jim&Rose. He was very knowledgeable, and funny! Reasonably priced. This tour has 5 stops.. the Capitol, for quick shopping, then onto Fort Basseterre (breathtaking!) Then to a beautiful garden and shop where they make local art. The next 2 stops were short but beautiful. We went to see where the Caribbean sea and the Atlantic ocean meet, then on to where the lava flowed into the sea 400 years ago. The Lava rocks were quite something! then Back to the hotel. this tour was only about $20 pp, and was about 3 hours long.

Over all we really enjoyed our stay! We actually looked at a unit that was for sale. We just loved the location and the area around the hotel!
We would love to vacation here again, or retire at Timothy Beach Resort.
So glad our vacation club offers rooms, at such a great location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eurka_Murry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews